We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
44
75
36
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
75
36
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cozy area grocery store across the street hipster hotel front office staff rooms are large breakfast buffet hotel is located city centre fresh fruit every morning sauna freeway sweden sofa stops
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I stayed two nights, when my apt was undergoing renovations. Since this also has a close proximity to my work and didn't cost a fortune it was well worth the money.

The rooms are fairly basic, the bathroom is quite modern and the bed comfy. The curtains need a big overhaul though. They can't close all the way due to the mounting points. And since there is a lot of ambient light coming from outside, you really need to close them all the way.

The noice from the always pretty heavily trafficed Magelungsvägen outside is noticeable, but nothing extraordinary. If the local youth decide to use the parking lot at the nearby fair as a race track though, you're in for a bad nights sleep.

For the price you pay, its great. If you want something more, choose a hotel closer to the city center.

Room Tip: One of the odd-numbered ones. Then you don't have to face out towards the major road.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Kind of an ordinary Swedish business hotel. Nothing stand out in the competition except for the gym. They have plenty of machines and weights if you want to take care of your body. Hotel parking is free during low traffic hours. Our room (first floor, 101) was next to the elevator but no disturbing noise was heard. Our room was quite large, had two comfy queen size beds put together making the bed huge, had a sofa and an old CRT fat screen TV. Breakfast was OK, the bread was boring... Would gain a lot with better bread and more fresh fruit. The hotel is located close to the Älvsjö International Fairs, and close to the commuter trains to the city center. The hotel is more or less the only place to eat in the neighborhood so take the train either to 'Södermalm' or the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buzztr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an exceptional deal and could not be more delighted. I stayed 2 nights with my husband. The Stockholm card and breakfast was included each day. The hotel is close to the transportation (3 stops from the central station). The breakfast selection was large (not just cereal) and the room was adequate for our needs. I would stay here again. Although there isn't much option for late night dining or room service I was ok with the proximity to the downtown area and preferred to go anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mercedes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stockholm was our last stop along the long road trip with three kids, before taking ferry back to Finland. The star was friendly, hotel clean. The best part was when we entered the room. Even if I had two boys, the whole family was nothing less then WOW. The room given to us was Hello Kitty themed. Clean, neat, comfy and best part of all perfectly adjusted air con. Reasonably priced. Provided early breakfast due to early departure. A definite recommendation, specially if travelling by car.

Room Tip: Request a properly themed room if travelling with young kids. We got a Hello Kitty room although we had two young boys and a teen girl. There were Buzz light year, Disney Infinity, Rio, Frozen rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wajjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

If you are attending the Stockholmsmassan for a conference or expo, this hotel is well located, being a short walk from the Stockholmsmassan. There are no sights nearby and the hotel is the only option for a meal in the evening, so if you are not attending a conference, a hotel closer to the city centre would be preferable. The city however is only a short train ride away, and there is a station with frequent trains into the city a short walk away. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast plentiful and with good variety, there is a gym with plenty of exercise options available, and free wifi a bonus. My only criticism is the ineffectiveness of the curtains to completely black out the room, which is an issue during the summer months when the sun rises around 0300.....make sure you take eye shades.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews