We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite Hotel Adlon(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$218
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
478
208
77
28
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
208
77
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerthe main hotellight supperfree dinnerafternoon coffeesmall elevatorseparate buildingquiet streetorganic foodhotel servessmall hotelshort walkfirst floornice neighborhoodspacious roomtwo blockssingle room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

A great little hotel in a convenient location close to museums, sights and waterfront. We arrived for a three day stay and found we had inadvertently order a double room so requested a twin instead. We were upgraded to a large, comfortable room ( with the best pillows ever) overlooking the quiet side street for a minimal charge. The hotel also has complementary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biusuits and fruit throughout the day, and even provides take out cups, which is a big plus on cold, days. We popped back a couple of times to warm up and watch the snow fall curled up on sofas in the bar and the staff could not have been more helpful. A lovely stay. We'll be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Julia,

Thank You for Your fantastic review and feedback! I am so happy to hear that we met Your expectations and that You had a pleasant stay with us. Great that the upgrade was good value for You and that the XL pillows were comfortable.

Wish You a nice spring and mostly welcome back to us,

Patricia Häggblom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Spent a few nights here in September together with a group of friends, We had beforehand booked rooms in their side bulding, which is around the corner from the main building and hotel entrance. The side bulding is older and I loved it! Rooms were nice, as were the dining (breakfast) area and lounge. Tea/coffee and biscuits were around all day, and in the morning at breakfast the service was excellent. An evening meal was included in our stay, but for that we had to go to the main building which was almost a pity as I liked the side buidling where we stayed more even though it was older and less modern. But perhaps that is exactly why..

The location of the hotel is quite central in the Östermalm area of Stockholm, with not a long walk to Djurgården or the boats that take you there - or for a sightseeing tour in the archipelago which I recommend very much when in Stockholm. Kungsträdgården is also only a short walk away, but we took the underground to Gamla Stan (the old town) and Söder (both a must). The Stockholm underground (tunnelbana) is btw a tourist attraction in itself with beautiful artwork. Don't miss Kungsträdgården station!

But the hotel... good service, great breakfast, an evening meal included and centrally situated, I will say that you get very good value for your money. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CecilieL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I have to say our room was small but adequate since we didn't spend much time in the room. The "closet" was open to the room but had enough hanger space for our needs. The bathroom was fine with an excellent shower stall. Our room was on the first floor but on an atrium so the lighting was very good. Their was an ironing board, iron and pants presser in the room.
The breakfast bar was more than adequate with the typical European cold-cuts, etc. but they also had eggs and a meat for American tastes. The bread selection was awesome. Also as an extra you could squeeze your own orange juice with an electric juicer. Between 3 and 5 pm there was a tea/coffee time with biscuits and cookies. A small supper consisting of a number of salads and a main dish was available from 6 to 10 pm.
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was in a neighborhood of small businesses and residences so it was very quiet. There was a museum across the street and the promenade along the harbor was an easy walk. We walked to Skansen (a must see), the old town with the Royal Palace, the Vasa Museum and the Scandic Museum.
The hotel staff was wonderful! They were always there to help. When we left for a very early flight, they not only arranged for a taxi but packaged up a to-go breakfast for us! I can't complement them enough.

Room Tip: We didn't see much of the hotel but having a room on the ground floor close to the dining room and desk was a plus.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is my 3rd Clarion Collection hotel in the past 7 days and each one has been quite different. This one is very tiny, maybe 70 rooms on 7 floors served by a tiny 4 person (well, 2 comfortably) lift/elevator. There are 5 categories of rooms, in ascending order of quality: moderate (basement + lobby level), standard, superior, deluxe, & suite. We were assigned Room 503, a deluxe with 2 beds pushed together, bathrobe + slippers, 4 chairs, small outside balcony with 2 chairs + table, and their signature Big Pillow (so comfy they sell them!). Rooms are definitely on the small size by American standards but hey, it's Europe!

Fast, free wi-fi but charging needs Euro type 2 prong adapter (no USB). Breakfast, dinner, and all-day coffee + cookies is the real selling point as Swedish meals can be speedy. Lovely "Rituals" brand toiletries, an upgrade from other Choice properties. Lobby has the coziest coffee and drink ambience you can imagine as you watch everyday Swedish populace walk by outside the big windows.

Lighting is typical for older buildings, maybe better than many. Bathtub\shower combo is a deep step up, very difficult for elderly and handicapped. Generous coffee/tea station offers hot water and instant Lipton + Nescafé products including powdered creamers. No handle on coffee cups requires careful handling. Housekeeper was awesome all 3 nights as were desk clerk and kitchen staff.

Love being so close to tourist areas but navigating Flybussa/Metro from airport took some planning. If you want modern go elsewhere. We loved this quaint, service oriented neighborhood boutique hotel!

Room Tip: Deluxe with balcony on higher floor worth paying extra
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room is classified as a superior room but is a big wardrobe. Be honest what you sell, change the classification to a std room and tell the guest the size of the room. Not even a minibar could fit in the room and my laptop did not have enough space on the desk! The evening meal have the same quality as I remember I had at school being poor cantine food. On the positive side, the bed and the breakfast was good. Dont bring a heavy suitcase if you are staying on floor 7 because the last floor is without an elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank hank-zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear guest,

I am sorry to hear that You did not like our superior single rooms on upper floor with own roof -terrace and view over the whole city.
They are quite small but superior due to the fantastic view and terrace, bath-robes and slippers and so on.
Our superior Double rooms are larger if You like more space.
I´m also sorry that our complimentary evening meal did not suit You as well.
Glad that our bed gave You a comfortable sleep and breakfast a good start!

Please let us know next time that You like a larger room and we will be happy to help You!

Welcome back to us,

Patricia Häggblom



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews