We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
123
253
182
70
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
253
182
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered courtyard glass roof central station main pedestrian single room central courtyard small fan facing the street inner yard reception area pleasant hotel restaurants and shops fifth floor underfloor heating walking distance excellent location free coffee
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Angry employees, low quality off the breakfast, wifi did not work half the time, no aircondition in the rooms. No space in the bathroom for belonings and no shower curtin so water was all over the floor. Not even a remote for the TV All in all, a crapfest off a hotel.

Room tip: You need a room that faces the street, aircondition dosen't work.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Geir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Hej Geir,

Tack för din feedback.
Vi är ledsna att vi inte levde upp till dina förväntningar.

Däremot hoppas vi att vi kan få en chans till och ber dig kontakta mig direkt nästa gång du kommer till Stockholm.

Vänligen
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

It is still my 1st couple of hours and I couldn't stand not writing an immediate review.
The room is extremely small. If you have a big bag you will struggle. Glad I have a small bag. No air-condition.
I have been to small hotel rooms before but this is the worst. Also paying for ur room upfront on checkin is not very appealing, may be they are afraid that people would change the hotel.
I will never come to this hotel again. But to be honest it is in a location close to several restaurants but that doesn't make it worth the stay. I hope I'll be able to pass the rest of my stay without getting stuck while moving in the tiny matchbox.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Traveler800112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Thank you for your review.

The hotel is located in an old building. Some rooms are quite small.
If you would consider staying with us again; I'd recommend that you book a larger room, like the De Luxe category.

We do charge the hotel stay upon check in. This is a common hotel standard in Sweden.

Thank you once again for your feed back.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Staff was very nice, and the Drottningatan is in the middle of almost everything.

Then some minus-stuff here.. rooms are really small. With all the bags you travel with it will be very cramped. Also, there are no air-conditioning in rooms,and summer is Sweden are usually warm & hot, so it will be hard to get any sleep at nights because of the heat. And some rooms are noisy at night, cause the streets are so near.
Breakfast I think was good and nice,and if you don't spend much time in the hotel rooms you should probably choose this one since its so easy to just walk everywhere. And I'll say it again the staff was very friendly! They always help.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marica_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you so much for your review.

Please come visit us soon again!

Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Don't be misleaded, this is NOT the quality you expect from a 4 star hotel;
Small room (6 m2), no air conditioning, window to the atrium with noisy breakfast preparations starting at 05. Internet was good.
In sunmary: Avoid this hotel if you can.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Svein E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thank you for your feed back. It helps us become an even better hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience that we might have caused you.

Feel free to contact me, should you visit Stockholm again and we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable.
Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I have stayed here before and the hotel is good, has friendly staff and is centrally located on Drottninggatan. The rooms are nicely decorated but cramped with poor surfaces for suitcases etc. The wireless internet works great but the hotel lacks air conditioning and good ventilation. The table fan hotel lends does not help when it is hot.
Unfortunately, there seems to be savings in hotel operations, the breakfast buffet has shrunk and there are few choices on the buffet, supper is removed and the hotel uses bad toilet paper. Time to shape up.....

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your review. It means alot to us.

We are actually in the process of re-making the luggage room.
Unfortunately we do not have AC at our hotel. No plans have been made to add this either.

I'm sad to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast, we usually get great reviews for it.

Please come back soon an visit us and let us try to make up for your last visit.

Best regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews