We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
196
421
367
114
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
421
367
114
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station the main shopping street quiet street gamla stan nice hotel hotel is located city centre walking distance business trip minute walk breakfast room excellent location nice breakfast bed was very comfortable arlanda express small room stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I was there for 1 week official trip with my 3 friends. We had 2 rooms. We reached there late night around 2 and they gave us 2 small rooms because the hotel was full, this was not mentioned during the booking. Next day they gave us our actual rooms and on the behalf of the rooms we got few food coupons.

The place was good and pleasant, we enjoyed our breakfast as well but since we were there for a week, we found that the breakfast options are same every day. I think they should work on their Menu.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meudaypratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_Nyg, Receptionschef at Scandic Norra Bantorget, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us! I will speak to my breakfast manager and see if there is any way we can alter our breakfast more for the guests who are staying as long as you did.

Welcome back!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located a couple minutes walk from the railway station, and from the pedestrian shoppingstreet «Drottninggatan». We stayed 3 nights and had booked a room in an «upper floor». The upper floor rooms has a nice view over the rooftops, but they are located in a different building so you have to take 2 different elevators and do a bit of walking Big rooms with comfy beds, but the hotel is a bit outdated. Nice breakfast but crowded. We also tried the onsite restaurant for dinner, that was a positive experience! Their chanterelle, creambased, soup for starter was just excellent! All staff was friendly and efficient. Priceworthy hotel considered hotelprices in Stockholm.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smalgangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The hotel is situated near a shopping street and there's pretty good accessibility to shops, parks and other sites. The room I had was on the compact side but nevertheless served its purpose. The hotel staff are also friendly and offered good advice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbrygia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_Nyg, Receptionschef at Scandic Norra Bantorget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you here again soon! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews