We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
477
646
281
84
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
646
281
84
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace gamla stan old town great location plunge pool sea view nobel museum executive room reception staff charming hotel breakfast buffet nice room nice breakfast rooms are small central location visiting stockholm waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to Stockholm for a one day trip from Riga,Latvia. So we didn't book and thought we decide with the hotel right there. At the information desk we were told that Hotel Reisen is great. Unfortunately it was not as good as we expected. Yes, the hotel is super located in Gamla Stan(Old town),very suitable for bus connections,walking distance to the parks and shopping center. The Breakfast was pretty good. But the Room was small,with no air conditioning and no phone. It was unable to open the window to get some fresh air. The air circulation lacks at this hotel, i guess that's why There was such a bad smell in the elevator and in the halls that we had to hold our breaths the whole time. The halls at the hotel were pretty dark as well.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Habiba H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I booked a room at the First Hotel Reisen.
They didn't except my first credit card... so I gave them an alternative credit card.
At the end of the trip they charged both credit cards.
And they do not want to return the fee... they say that I canceled the room!

They are very unprofessional in their client relationship!

Room Tip: Do not book a room in this hotel. They charged me twice for the same room!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolestWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel R, Front Office Manager at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,


We have gone through your reservations, you have booked two different reservations at Booking.com, where both have strict cancellation rules that are non-refundable. If you have more questions, please feel free to contact us at reisen@firsthotels.se or booking.com regarding cancellations rules when booking are made at booking.com.

Best regards, First Hotel Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is very well located in the downtown center, actually in Gamla Stan. A bit difficult to reach from the Station by Public transportation, so maybe consider to take a Taxi directly from the Airport. Rooms are very different in seize and equipment.I would recomend to take at least a de luxe room. These rooms are normally refurbished in a very nice way. „Old“ rooms are pretty small and made me feel a bit like in a dungeon.
Breakfast Buffet is very extensive and of very good quality.
Although at the Seaside, most of the rooms do not have any view.
All in all I was quite happy after offering myself an upgrade to a de Luxe room.

P.S. Altough the surroundings seem to be quite safe, I was robbed by 3 noneswedish Young men just a hundred Meters away from the Hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We spent several days at this waterfront hotel and found the desk staff to be excellent, especially Kim, who helped us with everything from check-in to restaurant reservations. The location was ideal, with the shops and restaurants of Gamla Stan footsteps away. We booked a standard room, which was located in an attached wing that has not been fully renovated. The room's single small window faced an exterior wall. It would have been claustrophobic and dark if not for mounted mirrored panels outside that reflected both light and the water view. The room had a nice bathroom with tiled floor, newish fixtures and tub, but the stained dark green carpet in the room was awful. Their buffet breakfast was very good, with a large selection that's kept refreshed. The hotel is very popular and at times the room gets crowded; one morning we had to dine in the overflow room at the opposite end of the hotel and another we had to share our table with another couple. We also had drinks in the bar but didn't dine in the restaurant. Despite some affectations, the hotel's location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wego2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The First Hotel Reisen is a lovely place on the quiet side of Gamla Stan, the Stockholm old town. Great view of the water, perfect location with convenient access to attractions and shopping, wonderful breakfast with a large variety and friendly staff, what more could you ask for!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews