We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
477
642
279
82
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
642
279
82
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace gamla stan old town great location plunge pool sea view nobel museum executive room reception staff overlooking the water charming hotel breakfast buffet nice room nice breakfast rooms are small central location visiting stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We walked past this hotel thinking it looked lovely, (It has beautiful seating area outside) then we realised it was our hotel :)

The location is fantastic, in the middle of Gamla Stan (Old town) and close walking distance to everywhere else.

Breakfast was the best bit, they have something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

website said there was a swimming pool but in fact it was a paddling pool about 5m long. my room did not have a hairdryer and although I asked for one it was not delivered. Breakfast nice and room quiet so overall an ok place for a business trip but don't be fooled by the promise of a spa and pool - they don't mean here what they do in the uk!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_CB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in this hotel for six nights in November 2012 and really enjoyed it. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the water and it was wonderful to be able to open the window and look out – what a view! The room was a good size and clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear but not enough to bother me or for me not to recommend this hotel. We had the opportunity of touring the hotel and were told that there are ongoing plans to refurbish the rooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful and organised a restaurant booking, taxis and provided tourist information. The breakfast was fabulous with a huge selection of food. After long days of walking around Stockholm, we opted to stay in and eat in the restaurant on a few nights. We chose from the Bar menu which was basic but good.
As other reviewers have said the location of this hotel is fantastic. The Gamla stan is gorgeous and you can walk to many of the major sites from here. If I get the chance to visit Stockholm again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Light03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Reisen over the new years holiday, and found that the primary advantage of the hotel was the excellent location overlooking the water.

As to the quality of the room and services there were things to be improved. The cleaning was not 100 %, with dust left on the fittings in the bathroom and on the floor. The room itself was well worn, and needing some care.

Breakfast service was good, with a good selection on the buffet.

Thank lehonque
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 December 2012

i read an article about them in a webpage saying that they have warm drinks. when i got there the barman did not have a clue about it, all the restaurant staff were very unpolite and ironic. finally i got a discusting coffee with a portion of alcohol that tasted horrible and paid a fortune for it!! will defintely do not recommend them. worthless service and bad bartender.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews