We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
711
701
208
47
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
701
208
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlanda express belgian beers central station great location old town teddy bear gamla stan sofa bed the main shopping area nice hotel within easy walking distance quiet street breakfast buffet rooms are small airport train single room superior room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel is so easy to find and in a great location near shopping and 15 minutes from old town. Take the train from the airport. Exit train station and walk 1/2 a block to your hotel! The beds were so comfortable!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerrySmith1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediablonde, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank You so much for your kind words.
Happy to see that you had a nice stay with us.
Hope to see you back soon again!
Best Regards,
Helena
Freys Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Our rooms were comfortable, although quite small - especially the bathroom with tiny shower enclosure. The adjoining restaurant offers an included good buffet breakfast with numerous selections. In the evening the restaurant is busy with diners and has a small patio outside for drinks. Very handy to the train station and subway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank echoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mediablonde, Kundansvarig at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank You for your kind words.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Maybe for your next trip to Stockholm you would like to take a look at our larger superior rooms for more space.
Please feel free to contact us should you have any questions or thoughts.
Have a nice day!
Best Regards,
Helena
Freys Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to the central station. If you arrive by the express train from Arlanda you only walk like 400 meters and you are there.
The room is small but comfortable.
It is clean and cozy.
It is on a quiet side street but very close to main roads.
The restaurant connected to the hotel is good.
Overall an easy and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This was my third stay at the Frey’s. When I come to Stockholm this is where I stay it is clean, comfortable and centrally located. That staff is friendly and helpful. It is an easy walk to the train and to the old city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tjrotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I was really very disappointed for thes hotel the rom cleaning was so bed the cleaning do I ask to clean my room when I come back at evening my room was just some as morning the location is very nice the staff nice the cleaning not good enough

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hakank3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena A, Guest Relations Manager at Freys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Hakan,
Thank You for taking the time to give your feedback. Sorry to hear about the mistake with the cleaning. Did you get a chance to speak to the front desk regarding this? Sounds like there must have been a missunderstaning. Cleaning staff are on duty until about 4 PM in to be able to also clean rooms for guests who are away in the afternoon. We apologize for any troubles this may have caused and have asked our housekeeping to look into this.
Wish you a nice day!
Best Regards,
Helena
Freys Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews