We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,124)
Filter reviews
3,124 results
Traveller rating
1,146
1,284
468
139
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
1,284
468
139
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arlanda express central station windowless room without windows old town nice hotel gamla stan airport train excellent location breakfast buffet standard room within easy walking distance rooms are small nice breakfast city centre yogurt winebar
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,124 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Amazing interior and great service. Very friendly staff and lovely to be around. Rooms were clean and toilets too. Great space and enough for me and my fiance to have an enjoyable couples holiday x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ksharif2296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatharinaB161, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback on your stay! This kind of review gives us the "ego boost" to continue and doing what we are doing. Thank you once again.

Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Kind Regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The C hotel is located just next to the Arlanda Express station. You don't need any public transport to reach the hotel irrespective of whether you are arriving by train or air. The rooms (the ones with a window) are good clean and comfortable. The breakfast is better than most hotels. They have a buzzing restaurant called Hearts with a good menu. They are famous for the Icebar restaurant which is a well known attraction in Stockholm. It is really in the heart of Stockholm and I would never think beyond The Hotel C in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Book early. It is very popular with large conference groups
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatharinaB161, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ashish,

My name is Catharina Borgström and I work as Guest Experience Manager at Hotel C Stockholm. Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this fantastic review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me in the future if you have any plans to come back to Stockholm. I hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Reasonably sized modern rooms, adequate bathroom and ideally situated literally seconds from the Arlanda Express station (fast direct train to the airport) and a short stroll to the Royal Palace, Old Town etc. Excellent buffet breakfast but it is extremely busy if the hotel is full.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan_490416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatharinaB161, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Kind Regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Excellent location, 110% customer service, clean, functional bedrooms and an amazing buffet breakfast included in the price. The hotel's location is only surpassed by it's staff from the reception team through to the bar and restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was made to feel 'special'.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Spickers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatharinaB161, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel C Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to give us such a fantastic review. It makes me so glad to read your positive comments and I will gladly share this with the rest of the hotel!

I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Catharina Borgström

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our cocktails while dressed in our lined hooded capes and gloves in the Ice Bar. We were fortunate to only wait 25minutes for a reservation. Once inside we found an ice “table”so we could put our drinks down while we enjoyed the icy ambience. Something to experience at least once. And the drinks were very good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews