We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
83
202
140
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
202
140
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunacity centrebreakfast buffetenjoyed our staypublic transportgood sizebath
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Restaurang dont take money. Not everybody carry cards with them. Also people before me had the same problem. It was not possible to put the bill on the room, so people niid to go out hungry. This is bad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Leif B,

Thanks for leaving us some feedback. For the safety and security of our staff and guests, Scandic has recently taken the strategic decision to have a cash-free restaurant.

We aim to inform all of our guests as much as possible beforehand, and we are sorry this information has not reached you, and you had to leave the restaurant hungry.

Best regards,

Sam // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Spend two nights in this hotel during our visit in Stockholm. Location is outside city center but quite accessible with car. It is near Ikea and some stores that provide basic amenities. The hotel front is under construction during our visit. The rooms are quite run down but quite clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was ok and offers variety. Overall and ok stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi April M,

Thanks for leaving us some feedback, and happy to read you appriciated our staff and breakfast.

We are indeed not a city centre location, but we aim to compete on price and our complimentary parking! Almost all our rooms are recently renovated, and we are now looking into renovating the final ones also, after our almost-finished facade renovation.

Hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic!

Best regards,

Sam // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very sad destination but professional staff and comfortable bed... maybe overpriced a bit but maybe not for Stockholm, such type of hotel few kms more away would cost one third... I will not come back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gabriele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Gabriele B,

Thanks for leaving us a review, happy to read you were satisfied with the bed and our staff was perceived as proffesional.

Our prices follow the market, and go up and down depending on how many rooms we will sell that day. However, we of course aim to give an excellent hotel experience to all guests, regardless of the price! :)

Best regards,

Sam // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Dirty foyer. No restaurant on sunday and very, very low quality rooms -- furnished with Ikea furnitures.
Never again.
If you plan to visiyt this hotel, please make sure you can accept the low quality and no restaurant on sunday!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellochicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi bellochicco,

Thanks for taking the time to write us some feedback, and so sorry we could not meet your expectations!

I would like to get some more details on your stay and what exactly happened, so we can prevent it in the future. Could I ask you to contact me on sam.radstake@scandichotels.com?

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel has really a location disadvantage.Very far away from the International Airport.It takes atleast 45 mts drive to reach hotel.City Centre is also away from the hotel.Ot may take aroung 20 -25 mts to reach city centre.Check in process was smooth as it has been pre arranged.Moreover we arrived at hotel around 10.00 pm.Dinner was pre arranged.Therefore there was no problem for us to get dinner.Thanks to hotel for their unusual hospitality.Ofcourse dinner was not at all to our liking and we were not satisfied with the kind of food served to us.But thank to the hotel for making special arrangements at that point of time.
The size of the double room for two ,as compared to , many hotels in Europe is reasonable.Basic amenities are available.Though safe lockers could not be provided in the room,Coffee maker is made available to keep your day fresh in the morning.
We have not availd any room service.But House keeping should pay attention to cleanliness of the room.Removing of Trash ,replacing of Bath Towels,Replenishment of sugar & coffee/Tea bags etc should be the priority for house keeping.
Hotel provides free /complimentary wi-fi and it works well.Lobby is fairly fair to be seated for sometime to relax.Receptionist are very friendly and hospitable.
Breakfast is complimentary.Though the restaurant is good in size,it was found always crowded.Good breakfast.
Very limited opportunities to go for shopping in nearby areas except the internationally known IKEA.There was no alternative to go all the way to city centre for any other real shopping.All the places of interest are away from hotel.
This hotel serves as exclusive Business hotel and a place for entertainment.
Meeting room is available in the hotel with minimum infrastructural facilities.

Room Tip: A room facing IKEA
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Bhima2013,

Thanks for taking the time to write such an extensive review, this can be helpful for future guests!

I am happy to read that the friendliness and flexibility of our staff was appriciated. Service is one of our focal points, and we are always happy to see this reflects back in the guest experience.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding the housekeeping - the points you mentioned should indeed be done every day.

We have 2 shopping malls very close to the hotel (Heron City and Skärholmen Shopping Center), might be good to know when you stay with us again! :)

Hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic.

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews