We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Kungens Kurva
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$226
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$149
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$247
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
75
185
122
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
185
122
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheron citypool and saunacity centrehotel restaurantnice stayenjoyed our staybreakfast was excellentwalking distancepublic transportgood sizetidybathsubwaysupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Dirty foyer. No restaurant on sunday and very, very low quality rooms -- furnished with Ikea furnitures.
Never again.
If you plan to visiyt this hotel, please make sure you can accept the low quality and no restaurant on sunday!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bellochicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi bellochicco,

Thanks for taking the time to write us some feedback, and so sorry we could not meet your expectations!

I would like to get some more details on your stay and what exactly happened, so we can prevent it in the future. Could I ask you to contact me on sam.radstake@scandichotels.com?

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel has really a location disadvantage.Very far away from the International Airport.It takes atleast 45 mts drive to reach hotel.City Centre is also away from the hotel.Ot may take aroung 20 -25 mts to reach city centre.Check in process was smooth as it has been pre arranged.Moreover we arrived at hotel around 10.00 pm.Dinner was pre arranged.Therefore there was no problem for us to get dinner.Thanks to hotel for their unusual hospitality.Ofcourse dinner was not at all to our liking and we were not satisfied with the kind of food served to us.But thank to the hotel for making special arrangements at that point of time.
The size of the double room for two ,as compared to , many hotels in Europe is reasonable.Basic amenities are available.Though safe lockers could not be provided in the room,Coffee maker is made available to keep your day fresh in the morning.
We have not availd any room service.But House keeping should pay attention to cleanliness of the room.Removing of Trash ,replacing of Bath Towels,Replenishment of sugar & coffee/Tea bags etc should be the priority for house keeping.
Hotel provides free /complimentary wi-fi and it works well.Lobby is fairly fair to be seated for sometime to relax.Receptionist are very friendly and hospitable.
Breakfast is complimentary.Though the restaurant is good in size,it was found always crowded.Good breakfast.
Very limited opportunities to go for shopping in nearby areas except the internationally known IKEA.There was no alternative to go all the way to city centre for any other real shopping.All the places of interest are away from hotel.
This hotel serves as exclusive Business hotel and a place for entertainment.
Meeting room is available in the hotel with minimum infrastructural facilities.

Room Tip: A room facing IKEA
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Bhima2013,

Thanks for taking the time to write such an extensive review, this can be helpful for future guests!

I am happy to read that the friendliness and flexibility of our staff was appriciated. Service is one of our focal points, and we are always happy to see this reflects back in the guest experience.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding the housekeeping - the points you mentioned should indeed be done every day.

We have 2 shopping malls very close to the hotel (Heron City and Skärholmen Shopping Center), might be good to know when you stay with us again! :)

Hope to welcome you soon again at Scandic.

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very far from centre.hotel is in very bad shape.bathrooms are small and not clean.beds are not comfortable.no safe in room.not enough light in room.very bad hotel.breakfast was one of the worst i ever did in any hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Citizen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Citizen S,

Thanks for taking the time to write us some feedback. So sorry to read we could not meet your expecations, it seems that several points were not up to our usual standards.

Could I ask you to contact me on sam.radstake@scandichotels.com, so we can discuss this further? I would like to get some more details on what went wrong, so we can prevent it in the future.

I hope you have a great day!

Best regards,

Sam // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Six family members in two rooms went well. All of staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and not crowded. Without a car we used the train to get to Stockholm. Public bus was not always available so we had a very long walk to the train station. Ikea across the street has a free bus to Stockholm but not on weekends. Enjoyed
our stay, hope to do it again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lseaberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandic_Kungens_K, Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hej Iseaberg1,

Thanks for writing us some feedback, and for the 4 star rating!

Happy to read our breakfast and staff was perceived and good and friendly. Hope to welcome you and your family soon again at Scandic Kungens Kurva!

Best regards,

Sam Radstake // Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scandic_Kungens_K, General Manager at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews