We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
83
202
140
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
202
140
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and saunacity centrebreakfast buffetenjoyed our staypublic transportgood sizebath
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2015

First of all: the staff was very nice, and that is pretty much everything positive I can say about this Hotel.

Here a couple of examples of the things which were not so good:

Hotel Room Cleaning: When I arrived, there was hair from somebody in the bath tube and the sink.....and it was not my hair.
The towels are very old and of minor quality. When I visit your Hotel, I usually bring my own towels (so that I don't have to use the hotel towels)
The entrance into the bathroom is pretty dangerous.
I recommend to have it renovated and replace it with a barrier free entrance to avoid that guests injure themselves on their toes while they step into the bathroom.
The beds are old and/or of minor quality.
After two nights I've had problems with my back when I woke up in the morning.
The blankets are old and of minor quality.
Overall I would recommend to have the Hotel completely renovated.
The current room rates are by far too expensive, relative to what you get as a guest.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Hello,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Our hotel is almost completely renovated.
Although about 10% av the rooms still need to be renovated.
I am sorry for that.
I hope you will come back & stay in one of our renovated rooms.

Sincerely,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

First of all: it is really far from the airport, so you should carefully plan your arrival transportwise. Late in the evening the taxi will be the only option, and it is quite expensive. The Hotel itself is very nice and homely. There are a lot of children there. Really a lot. Depends on your purpose here, it might be a little bit uncomfortable when you are quining with 10 children for smth at breakfast-it will take ages. So, it is definately not an option for business trip. Otherwise it is very nice with a good fitness and swimming pool. A big shopping center(but with very few shops inside) is in 15 min by foot, IKEA is right the opposite.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank just_einy_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Receptionschef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015
Google Translation

Hej,

Tack för dina kommentarer.

Vissa helger har vi sportgrupper & familjer som gäster då vi är ett barnvänligt hotell.
Under veckorna bor det dock flest vuxna affärsresenärer.

Från Arlanda går Arlanda Express till centralen & därifrån går röd linje till Skärholmen som ligger 10 min, gångväg, från oss.

Varmt välkommen åter!
Med vänlig hälsning,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Room Tip: they should have a small refrigerator in the room,
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This is a standard Scandic hotel. It is OK, but nothing more. Standard rooms, mostly clean and well equipped, free WiFi. Good breakfast buffet. The staff is always very friendly.
Depending on the booking situation the rates are OK , but generally tend to be on the high side (but that is nothing special in Scandinavia).
If you have business in this part of Stockholm it is definitely a recommendable hotel. For vacation or leisure purpose I would not know any reason why to stay there.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank KasperSolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear Kasper,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review to us and recomending us as a busineshotell!

For holliday our guests normaly come here because we have a lot of rooms that 4 people can stay in witch isn't always very common in hotels in Stockholm. Normally our prices are much lower than city centre and the kids like to play in our pool. Not to forget that we have the worlds largest Ikea as our neighbour and free parking. Let us know if you come here on your holliday and we will help you with all the things you need to know about the area and how to get into city centre easily.

Once again, thank you for your review and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Family room was cleaned and proper nice.
One towel was dirty for extra bed.
Little bite smelling from bathroom; probabaly when not room been so used,
Breakfast was Fantastic; but for some people it could be noice.
But it´s just to move, and find quiter place.
Lobby and hotel was clean and really good with free parking, and easy to find from E20. SPA/Pool was probably new; very modern and clean. Children Play room little to warm; maybe should put some more equipment and also some chairs for parents, Books/Newspaper to read.
Overall nice hotel; so to stay 1-2 day; I recommend if u can handle this comments. Staff extra kind and fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Melita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin_Hotel_Manager, Chef at Scandic Kungens Kurva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015

Dear Melita!

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

About the noice in the restaurant we are now looking at buying some curtains that will help reduce the noice.

Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews