We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay for an amazing vacation!”
other traveller has booked this property
Full privacy in nature, but only 10 minutes by car from Stockholm city center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full privacy in nature, but only 10 minutes by car from Stockholm city center
Surroundings of Lidingö Glass encrust veranda 30 m², infra heating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Full privacy in nature, but only 10 minutes by car from Stockholm city center
Surroundings of Lidingö
Glass encrust veranda 30 m², infra heating
Room 2 and 1 divided with a sliding door
Room 2 with foldable sofa bed (140x200 cm), fireplace, writing desk
Room 1 with foldable sofa bed (140x200 cm), day bed (90x200 cm), Sat TV 40'
Room 1 with 40' 4k Sat TV w internet connection . Sliding door between room 1&2.
Air conditioning/cleaning. washing machines, tumblers, refrigerator and freezer
Built in dish washer, micro wave oven
Room 3 with double bed (180x200 cm), baby cot, balcony
Balcony in connection to the bedroom
Our house is surrounded by 2000 square meters private garden in Woodland Style
Bathroom 2 with wc and shower
Room 4 (studio) seen in the background
Room 4 (studio) with 2 single beds (90x200 cm) without WC
Winter can bring a lot of snow with options of ski and skating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stockholm

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jswoodard
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for an amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved everything about this beautiful home and the nature surrounding it! We could easily pop in and out of Stockholm and yet enjoy all the beauty of Sweden at this home with the beautiful lake, hike the nature trails, and ride bike rides. Everything is thought of and the hosts go above and beyond. What a fantastic place and a vacation we'll never forget! HIGHLY recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
2 reviews
“Beautifully appointed house in a gorgeous, peaceful setting”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gorgeous house - beautifully appointed and equipped with everything you need - as well as thoughtful extras on arrival including delicious food goodies and fresh flowers. Quiet, peaceful setting with fantastic views yet only 10 minutes away from the city centre. Our hosts were extremely helpful with suggestions on how our family (6 in total) could make the most of our week's stay in the wonderful city of Stockholm. Thank you for a very memorable week!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, tranquil yet close to Stockholm”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is as good as it looks, beautiful, spotless and in tranquil surroundings. Little details such as fresh fruit, coffee, tea and cereals upon arrival, were a lovely touch. We were lucky to have beautiful weather and spent our time either bathing in the lake, off the jetty or the rocks nearby, or visiting the very wonderful Stockholm which is a short journey away by bus and/or train. Bjorn was extremely welcoming and helpful with suggestions to make our stay worthwhile. 100% recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing - but note, it is preferable to hire a car
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewAnn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and relaxation so close to the city”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely house set in a stunning and peaceful setting.
We all loved staying here.
Being so close to Stockholm we were so pleasantly surprised with just how perfect a place it is.
All our family had a great stay.
Thanks Bjorn, for being so helpful and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet and setting.
Liked least: Leaving to go home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen R
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swedish Retreat!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Björn went above and beyond to help make our stay absolutely perfect. We missed our flight coming in and had to pick up a much later one, but he was there smiling at the bottom of the road at TWO A.M. to help direct our taxi driver to the house. Even though I had told him not to worry about getting any food for us, he had yogurt, fruit, granola and other snacks waiting for us. With a 6 month old, 3 and 5 year old, it was so helpful to have that food first thing the next morning. The property was stunning, perfect decor and every thing we needed was provided and more. The location was excellent as well. So happy we stayed there and can't wait to come back in coming years!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing