We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ranked #67 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Knowing how expensive Stockholm can be, we wanted to stay somewhere that included breakfast in the room rate. The Mornington does and what a breakfast it is: huge buffet with a really wide choice of great food. The staff in the restaurant and at the front desk were charming and very helpful. Walking through the door each day was like coming home: comfy chairs, inviting atmosphere. Location-wise, the Tunnelbana stop is 2 mins away, providing easy access to all the key attractions. Free wifi topped it all off!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Revenue Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay. This is much appreciated and I am delited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm really glad too hear that all the things that we work hard to bring out acctually get out to you as guests.
I hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 520 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Mornington is well situated in the heart of Stockholm. It is a good hotel, clean and functional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bavaria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you like our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Amazing Hotel in Central Stockholm (best location in Stockholm-Ostermalm) Wonderful reception and staff...rooms were of good size and nice decor...breakfast was amazing!!! My partner and I travel a lot all over the world and have to say The Mornington Hotel has the best and largest breakfast buffet I have ever had!!!
Easy and nice walking distance to anywhere (very close to Central Station, Glama Stan and Sodermalm). This is a must!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YouHeardItFromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The taxi from Arlanda was 575 SEK, the fast train alternative was 260 SEK then 25 SEK on a local train. As the taxi pulled up I could see in to the reception and lounge area. It looks and is quite comfy, funky and stylish. Fast easy check in, good security systems between common areas and the rooms. Two fast elevators, nice corridors, good sized double room, first class shower room, good towels etc etc everything good. Free wifi. Down to the bar, same fast friendly service as the receptionists. Nice feel to the place, spacious but cosy. Dinner the first night was very good but the menu is too limited for more than 2 nights; you'd have to go out and find a restaurant. Quality and quantity of food good, service good. Great night’s sleep, really comfy bed, no noise from anywhere. Superb shower, no misting up problems for shaving. Great spread for breakfast, all good. I didn’t have time to explore outside but it seems the surrounding area is good for bars and restaurants. Central station is about 7 minutes in a taxi. I shall return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The title says it all. It's location makes up for the expensive parking.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188636Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Revenue Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for taking you time to add your comments it´s helpful for us to improve our service and standard. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and I hope we will see you soon again.
Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#57 of 155 in Stockholm
1,612 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
1,635 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#47 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: €86 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing