We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
London, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Knowing how expensive Stockholm can be, we wanted to stay somewhere that included breakfast in the room rate. The Mornington does and what a breakfast it is: huge buffet with a really wide choice of great food. The staff in the restaurant and at the front desk were charming and very helpful. Walking through the door each day was like coming home: comfy chairs, inviting atmosphere. Location-wise, the Tunnelbana stop is 2 mins away, providing easy access to all the key attractions. Free wifi topped it all off!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Revenue Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay. This is much appreciated and I am delited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm really glad too hear that all the things that we work hard to bring out acctually get out to you as guests.
I hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards
Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    447
    128
    30
    16
See reviews for
97
361
47
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Mornington is well situated in the heart of Stockholm. It is a good hotel, clean and functional.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bavaria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you like our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Amazing Hotel in Central Stockholm (best location in Stockholm-Ostermalm) Wonderful reception and staff...rooms were of good size and nice decor...breakfast was amazing!!! My partner and I travel a lot all over the world and have to say The Mornington Hotel has the best and largest breakfast buffet I have ever had!!!
Easy and nice walking distance to anywhere (very close to Central Station, Glama Stan and Sodermalm). This is a must!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YouHeardItFromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The taxi from Arlanda was 575 SEK, the fast train alternative was 260 SEK then 25 SEK on a local train. As the taxi pulled up I could see in to the reception and lounge area. It looks and is quite comfy, funky and stylish. Fast easy check in, good security systems between common areas and the rooms. Two fast elevators, nice corridors, good sized double room, first class shower room, good towels etc etc everything good. Free wifi. Down to the bar, same fast friendly service as the receptionists. Nice feel to the place, spacious but cosy. Dinner the first night was very good but the menu is too limited for more than 2 nights; you'd have to go out and find a restaurant. Quality and quantity of food good, service good. Great night’s sleep, really comfy bed, no noise from anywhere. Superb shower, no misting up problems for shaving. Great spread for breakfast, all good. I didn’t have time to explore outside but it seems the surrounding area is good for bars and restaurants. Central station is about 7 minutes in a taxi. I shall return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will see you soon again. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The title says it all. It's location makes up for the expensive parking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 188636Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hforsberg, Revenue Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking you time to add your comments it´s helpful for us to improve our service and standard. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and I hope we will see you soon again.
Best Regards
Helena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#12 of 160 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#22 of 160 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#24 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#44 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Property: Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing