We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Drottningholm Palace
from US$26.00
More Info
Stockholm Pass
47 Reviews
from US$73.00
More Info
from US$168.20
More Info
from US$138.00
More Info
Reviews (3,037)
Filter reviews
3,037 results
Traveller rating
1,407
1,178
376
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,407
1,178
376
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese pavilion boat ride formal gardens court theatre beautiful castle private residence the swedish royal family day trip king and queen open to the public guided tour city hall sunny day worth the trip stockholm pass t bana downtown stockholm
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 3,037 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place is nice but if you have seen other castles in France or in the UK this one is a bit overated - the palace is relatively small and the entry fee expensive for what it is. I would not recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pandipanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Drottningholm Palace is the permanent residence of the Swedish Royal family. This UNESCO World Heritage site is the most well-preserved royal castle built in the 1600s in Sweden. It's located on the island of Lovön.

We had a wonderful tour of the palace with a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. The palace interior is quite remarkable.

Then, we walked through the lovely gardens and later visited the Chinese pavilion. The only downside we found was that directions on palace grounds to other pavilions or washrooms were not always clear.

A combination of the metro and a bus is the cheapest way to get there. It takes about an hour or so each way.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We enjoyed a lovely walk in the palace gardens and surrounds looking at the exterior of this huge palace followed by a relaxing harbour trip on the Prins Carl Philip back to the city.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SLP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Palace and the gardens are very beautiful. Nice place outside the Stockholm. I would recommend everyone to visit it. It's easy to reach by metro and bus or boat.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mislav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Beautiful grounds and great for an explore if you like looking at these types of things (like me). Can't remember cost, but was good.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Debs987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews