We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely to walk around”
Review of Stockholm Old Town

Stockholm Old Town
Ranked #2 of 272 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Old Town, unsurprisingly, is the oldest part of Stockholm. It's certainly the tourist's go-to destination, but that doesn’t detract from its architectural and otherwise urban beauty.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had our hotel in here, and it was great to wander around the streets every day of our visit. Very central and ideal for sightseeing.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"narrow streets"
in 683 reviews
"gamla stan"
in 1,878 reviews
"souvenir shops"
in 423 reviews
"royal palace"
in 938 reviews
"nobel museum"
in 504 reviews
"beautiful architecture"
in 124 reviews
"walk around"
in 239 reviews
"christmas market"
in 122 reviews
"walking tour"
in 145 reviews
"nice walk"
in 103 reviews
"alley"
in 521 reviews
"tourists"
in 651 reviews
"stroll"
in 537 reviews
"guard"
in 444 reviews
"stortorget"
in 140 reviews
"sweden"
in 289 reviews
"century"
in 162 reviews
Filter

1,222 - 1,226 of 18,302 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

A trip to Stockholm necessarily includes a stroll around its lovely Old Town. The cathedral and Nobel Museum are great places to visit, as are the many cafes and shops. Walking is difficult on the snow-covered streets in winter, so we recommend a summer visit if possible. Enjoy!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is so old, so narrow, so beautiful, so colorful, from long ago. We had coffee and cake at a very old coffee shop and there was this old radio still being used. It was extremely could that day and here we found this tiny old coffee shop, only 5 tables and o so cozy. We did not want to leave. Gamla Stan was for me outstanding. You can spend a lot of time here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MonikaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We went here a few times and each time found a new nook to explore. It’s full of touristy souvenir shops but that didn’t worry us, the whole area has a lovely feel to it,

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank F9988PWsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmospheric place to mooch around. You can’t really get lost meandering in the lovely little streets and there are some lovely coffee shops, restaurants and shops to browse. A must if you’re visiting Stockholm and ofcourse you have to stop by the royal palace.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PattyFlattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockholm Old Town also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Stockholm Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing