We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
1,033
543
133
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
543
133
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar sea view vasa museum beautiful hotel perfect location old town first floor water front comfortable rooms gamla stan business trip superior room breakfast buffet visiting stockholm city centre small room yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My husband and I stayed here in September for few nights. It is a very nice hotel right by the water. Great location and minutes away from mall, Tourist Information and restaurants. Our room was big and very clean. A one hour spa included with our stay which was very exciting; however it was just a plastic jacuzzi tub with no attendance in a tiny room!!!! The hotel restaurant is great but always busy so you have to make reservation ahead of time. Staff were not that friendly and accommodating although very polite. The list of movies available to watch in the room was impressive but most of them were not available to watch and no one could help us with that problem either.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnyjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I've been to the Diplomat a few times during my business trips. It took me 50 minutes from the airport by taxi. The hotel is very central and just minutes away from trendy Sturehof area and its bars and restaurants. It looks classical from outside and seats just by the harbor. It is always a great pleasure to have a breakfast in the ground floor restaurant with such an amazing view. The rooms are rather small but modern and tidy. The bathroom is of the same standard.

The breakfast is full of diversity but could do with cooked on demand items like eggs or waffles. The staff was very friendly and professional throughout.

Definitely a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

All staff were attentive and helped with little problems. Pillow cases are best quality and did not need to use my own! Do not usually like music in the public areas but in reception it was surprisingly good. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariabV4449PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

The Diplomat always delivers a very good experience. A lovely atmosphere in the bar, lounge, restaurant area, with very accommodating staff. Speedy WIFI and comfortable rooms with new TVs and good if a small bathrooms. It's a 5 minute walk up Strandvagen into the Birger Jarlsgatan area where there are lots of bars and restaurants for every taste.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RichieRich9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We stayed four nights at the Diplomat. The location is wonderful, close to both water and on-road transit. A good value for Stockholm, which to me was an expensive city. Good restaurant and bar; we saw the Swedish Princess and her infant daughter having lunch there! The view from our room, overlooking the harbor was wonderful. Single elevator, which was not much of an issue for us but you may not want to be on the top floor.

Room Tip: Harbor-facing room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthertonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews