We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment, NOT hotel review!”
Review of Victory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victory Hotel
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel actually has a couple of apartments attached. This review is for one of them. We stayed in "The Commodore's Apartment." It was great. It actually cost me less than a room in the main apartment, and we got so much more for it! Had a full kitchen, bathroom, and living room. Also a clothes washing machine. Plus, you can use all the amenities of the hotel as well. The apartments are just like the rest of the hotel in that they are super charming with museum pieces all over. It was so very interesting. The location is very central in Gamla stan (old town) so its an easy walk to everything.

The only downside to this place was street noise. Its basically on the second floor, and its right next to some bars. You'd better bring some ear plugs. And its Scandinavia, so EVERYONE smokes, which means you will too if you open your windows.

TIPS: You can't seem to find these apartments on trip advisor. You can view them on the hotel website, and I booked through Hotels.com.

Room Tip: FOR APARTMENTS: Lots of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

If looking for a Boutique Hotel in the Old Town then look no further. Amazing. The hotel is a museum in itself with lots of nautical items displayed throughout the hotel. Quaint, quirky and charming. Staff very friendly and helpful. In the middle of all the action. Room was very comfortable with all the amenities one could think of. We stayed for three nights pre cruise. Breakfast was a talking point due to the excavations in the room covered by glass floor. The added extra of a port and chocolate in the room of an evening was an unexpected delight. Would HIGHLY recommend this establishment !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Looking for a hotel in the Old Town of Stockholm I chose this one partly because of the good reviews. We were very happy with our 7 night stay, it will be our first choice next time we are in this lovely city. The location could not be better, a few minutes walk from the station, shops, restaurants and waterfront.
We found the reception staff warmly welcoming and felt we were valued customers. Our room on the 4th floor was well equipped, the bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. We liked the breakfast room and the buffet choice was good. How nice after an evening out to come back to our room to find port and chocolate waiting for us!
The hotel is full of fascinating nautical memorabilia, we often took the stairs down instead of the lift so we could look at all the interesting items. Another nice touch - a row of umbrellas for guests to borrow on a rainy day.
We look forward to another visit to The Victory Hotel before too long.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MJM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Small boutique hotel. We had a captains luxury suite which turned out to be two rooms including a dining table and sitting area. Very nicely furnished with antiques and photos. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location in Old Town was perfect!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fitz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night before a cruise. We had two rooms as our teen daughters were with us. The rooms were small but comfortable with good wifi. Perfect location for exploring the old city center. Nice breakfast buffet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank grinisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,722 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#3 of 155 in Stockholm
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
356 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
First Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Reisen
#58 of 155 in Stockholm
1,403 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 155 in Stockholm
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Hotel

Address: 5 Lilla Nygatan | Old Town, Stockholm 111 28, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: €123 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victory Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victory Hotel is a welcoming and exclusive hotel with a personal atmosphere in a perfect location in Gamla Stan, Stockholm’s charming Old Town. The fact is that the hotel is a tourist attraction in itself. It contains a unique, private collection of maritime antiques, passionately selected by the collector himself, the hotel's founder Gunnar Bengtsson. There are three restaurants and one bar in the hotel; Djuret (The Whole Beast), Omakase, The Burgundy and The Comfortable Bar Tweed. The breakfast has a selection of cold cuts and hot items and is served in the downstairs dining room, which also has the remnants of a defence tower from the medival city wall on display. The hotel serves complimentary coffe and tea to all their guests and to unwind you can use the Sauna and Relax area exclusively, and free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing