We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,635)
Filter reviews
3,635 results
Traveller rating
1,019
1,572
703
236
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
1,572
703
236
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar arlanda express central station fisk restaurant old town gamla stan business room excellent location junior suite walking distance airport train breakfast buffet business trip standard room the breakfast area shopping area city centre
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,635 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

This year May/June 2018 was extremely hot and sunny in Stockholm. We cancelled our Gamlastan Scandic Hotel booking due to lack of AC and changed to the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel that offered AC in every room, and was located few blocks from Gamlastan. Turned out to be an excellent choice, Hotel location great for Stockholm tourism, Gamlastan and main shopping area. All walking distance. Lots of restaurants in the area, safe, pleasant and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: We like high floors looking direction Gamlastan
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oscar G,
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Indeed, this past summer was unusually warm in Stockholm and we are glad that our services and logistics contributed to a excelent experience. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and this kind of feedback gives us even more confident to "keep up the good work". Your positive feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department. A warm welcome back! Kind regards, Kim Rodrigues, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Stayed at this hotel on a short business trip. It is a very comfortable hotel, ideal for short business trips. The hotel is centrally located with access to the main train station and the waterfront. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Especially acknowledging Ms Priyanka at the front desk who was very helpful.

Only one disappointment - the hotel does not have a good multi-cuisine in-house restaurant. Of course there are several options in the vicinity to eat. But for a hotel of this scale, it was strange that the in-house options were so severely limited.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear AashishC,
We appreciate the time yook to give us such a positive and constructive feedback. I have forwarded your comments and suggestions to the respective departments so we can share examples of great service and develop ideas for enhancing our guests’ experience. Best regards, Kim Rodrigues,Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Located just next to the central train startion, the Radisson Viking was ideally located. Our room was small but well appointed with comfortable linens. 24 hour room service was a life saver and the hot water pot in the room was a nice touch. I used the business center to make calls for work and it was quiet and located just off the lobby. The hotel restaurant was good and reasonably priced, serving traditional upscale Swedish cuisine. I’d stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Jessica T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back!

Kind regards,

Stefano, Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

There are a lot of things to say about this hotel after spending a weekend here, but all in all i have to say im dissapointed in many ways. I will try to explain why.

First of all, the staff is not very serviceminded, in my opinion. I feel a bit like im disturbing them, like at the reception when i checked in, the lady at the desk was talking to her collegue and not even giving me acknowledge of my existence, until she was ready. Annoying! A small nod or a smile would have helped!

The car park.. they have som sort of consierge service, so they just take your car and park it. You sign a receipt, but noone verify the car for damage. I am not comfortable with that, so i chose to photo all of my car before they parked it for me. What definately was not good, was that it took 25 (!) minutes for them to fetch my car when i checked out!

The breakfast.. it was good, and what you expect from a hotel like this. What i didnt like, was that the scrambled eggs were made from powder, the bacon was more or less boiled, useless tools in the cereal bags and very crowded in rush hour. The logistics of the breakfast was not very well thought through, meaning everybody was walking aroung.. and when its hundreds of people there, I guess you get the picture.

The rooms and the beds were good, nice and clean. And I have to give credit to the cleaning staff, they really were service minded and smiling whenever you met them!

The best thing about this hotel is the location, its dead center of the city right next to the central station. Very good starting point for any activity. So if we come back a weekend to Stockholm, this hotel will be on the list of hotels we could stay at, but not at the very top of that list.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Andreas B,

It is feedback like yours that really impact our way of improving our service in many aspects. All comments are taken seriously and are shared with the departments in charge of all logistics and service. Therefore, I would like to thank you for take the time to review and rate your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel and exceed your expectations. Best regards, Kim Rodrigues, Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Stayed for 8 nights for business trip.
Central location steps away from Central Station with easy access ti the subway.
About 20 minutes walk from Gamla Stan.
Room was nice and clean
Staff friendly and helpful
Great breakfast buffet

Cons:
Elevators were out of service for replacement, so waiting time was longer than usual and elevators usually were full, so, sometimes had to take stairs.
Sauna was not functioning.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerIva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Servva,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews