We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
1,018
1,572
703
235
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
1,572
703
235
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar arlanda express central station fisk restaurant old town gamla stan business room excellent location junior suite walking distance airport train breakfast buffet business trip standard room the breakfast area shopping area city centre
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Very nice hotel. Location is great!!! Hotel was next to bullet train station from airport so super convienent transportation. Located in easy walking distance to Old Town and other major attractions. Morning breakfast was also excellent and kept you full till dinner. Only downside is room was on the small side but that's typical for Stockholm and most of Europe.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear don w,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back!
Kind regards, Reception Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

You can’t argue with the location. Right in the heart of Stockholm and close to everything you would want from a City Break or if you’re working in the area.

The hotel is in the process of upgrading which is needed across the board. Some TLC badly required in certain areas. There are areas that due to the works look really bad. I would imagine and hope that when the works are finished it will massively uplift the look of the hotel in the bedrooms/bathrooms, leisure area and the elevators.

Positives and negatives about the hotel...!

Most of the staff come across as kind and helpful in my experience. The bar staff particularly are good at their job.

I was disappointed with the pool/gym changing area. 3 of the 5 showers in the men’s changing area were broken which is unacceptable.

Breakfast is good, would like to see more hot food on offer though. However the quality of breakfast is high.

One of bigger issues with the hotel is the massive cost for having a car in the city. I would suggest that the hotel advertise the cost of the car park and the cost of driving in the city. Tell customers that having a car in the city is madly expensive. A suggestion for the hotel would be that they do a deal with an out of town Park & Ride as the hotel is next door to CentralStation.

Would I stay at the hotel again. yes, I would stay at the hotel again...., without a car....!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank psh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear psh70,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

A very well located hotel, just 100 meters away from Arlanda Express station. You will get a HOHO bus just in front of the hotel. A very good hotel with an impressive lobby, nice big rooms with all the amenities and nice air conditioning, very good breakfast and very helpful staff who are always very eager to help you. I would definitely like to come back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonVoyageA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Voyage A,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards, Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This hotel has got everything you want for a stay in Stockholm. The rooms are nice, the food is good, it is close to both shopping and the old town - really Close to everything. Just a few steps and you are in the walking areas or by the quay where you can have a Nice boat trip to the Drottningholm royal residence.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank reiseledern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Reiseledern,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. A warm welcome back!
Kind regards, Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need. It is located right next to the train station which makes travel very easy. A short block away you can catch the Hop on hop off busses.
The hotel was very accommodating when I asked for a room switch; they put my father and I in a room with one bed instead of the two beds that we requested. They immediately came to the room and exchanged our keys.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Viking H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Sarah T,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards, Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews