We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elite Hotel Adlon(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$203
US$173
Berns Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
436
532
188
83
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
532
188
83
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townharbour viewvasa museumgamla stansuperior roombusiness roomwater viewwalking distanceshopping districtnice roombreakfast buffetbusiness tripvery nice hotelrooms are smallroyal palacecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Ok if you are going to stay downtown Stockholm (on the water) this property is Ok (3 star). The hotel is run down and is currently being updated. They have ZERO services, which I expect when staying in any hotel in the 4 plus star range. Additionally, they lack a real bar, they have a cart in the check in area which is staff by a person that needs to work in a zoo, does car about service!

If you are looking for a nice property go across the street to the Diplomat Hotel which is a FULL-service hotel. They will actually get your bag out of the car and bring it to your room! Additionally, they have a great restaurant and bar! Pay the extra $50.00 and stay in a 4-star hotel. If you want a try 5 star you need to stay at the Grand Hotel.

PCUSA rating: C+ (not worth the money)

Room Tip: On the water, you pay fir the view and that's it!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Phil C,
Although it is a regret to hear that you had issues with the hotel, we appreciate you taking your time to share your experience. We hope that you will consider returning to us in the future once we have finished remodelling!

Kind regards,
Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel although rooms are very small. Magnetic views overlooking the harbour that leads to the Baltic Sea. Unfortunately the hotel is currently undergoing an extensive renovation that was somehow not mentioned at the time of booking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Receptionschef at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Fred W,
Thank you so much for your kind words as they are always appreciated! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct that we are in the process of renovating and we hope to put forward the absolute best product. We look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind regards,
Vidar Rehn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I'll get the good stuff out of the way first. The hotel's in a pleasant location on a quiet quay with a splendid view (if you pay for one of the few rooms which has a view).
The room I was in was internal so was dark and dingy (although there was a light on the ceiling - hooray). It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

It was very small, however. This usually doesn't bother me as a business traveller, but in this case it was just a bit too much. There was a decent king size bed consuming most of the room, and I'll support that - the bed's the most important thing in a hotel room. The bathroom is cramped, but for one person is decent enough and they managed to squeeze a bath in, albeit a small one.

The wardrobe was tiny, and there was a small ironing board, complete with filthy iron, which luckily didn't transfer onto my shirts. And when I say small, I really mean small; not long enough for a shirt sleeve. There's also nowhere to put the iron down so you have to try and manipulate your clothes with one hand, with hot iron in the other.

There's no restaurant during the building works, so breakfast is served in a suite (also amazingly small for what it is) on the same floor as the bedrooms (I assume this is the case on all floors). It's a decent enough breakfast given the constraints and at least you get proper orange juice and fresh bread. Coffee is American-style sour brown water though.

If this were all there was to it, it would be a reasonable place, albeit expensive for what it is. However, because it's a building site, the impact drivers start at 6.30 AM. It's not a great way to be woken up and anyone who's ever had building work done on their house (or a neighbour's house) will know what I mean. I appreciate the hotel wants to get the work finished, but the most important aspect of any hotel is the quality of sleep and being woken up abruptly to the sound of someone drilling holes in the room below is not pleasant, especially if you're paying handsomely for it (this place isn't cheap, even for Stockholm). It wouldn't be difficult to hold off the noisy stuff until 8 AM.

Also, for business travellers, the Wifi was flaky too and struggled with VPNs.

Once the work is complete, this should be a half-decent hotel but for now, there are plenty of others - pick any of them.

Room Tip: Most rooms have zero view. If you must stay there at the moment, ask for a room as far from the construction as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anonym0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and hope you enjoyed your visit to the city. We apologize you were disappointed with the lighting and size of your room, as well as the amenities provided. We are also sorry for the noise from the construction that disturbed your stay, the inconsistent WiFi, and some of the options available at breakfast. We value your feedback and hope you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

There are several Radisson Blu hotels in Stockholm but this is the very best one to stay due to the location. The hotel seems to be in the final stages of the renovation but it did not adversely impact our stay. I think the hotel has gone out of its way to ensure guest comfort during the renovation. We stayed in a standard room 2 nights then left for a side trip and returned to a business room for 4 nights. Both rooms were comfortable but the business room was twice the size of the standard room. This hotel is within walking to EVERYTHING worth seeing. We didn't use public transportation or taxi's even once during our entire stay. The breakfast was great and the breakfast staff made my husband a special hot chocolate every morning. The front desk staff was helpful in booking boat excursions and giving directions. We left feeling like we had a very special visit to Stockholm.

My only recommendation is for the housekeeping staff. Don't take the 1/2 used bottles of shampoos and lotion. Leave a second set 'in case' we run out but let us finish using the original one....it's better for the environment. Also use a checklist to ensure everything is done in the room every day! There were a lot of inconsistencies with housekeeping. One day we'd have little milks for coffee, the next day none. One day we'd have the little vanity kit replaced, the next day not. One day the coffee cups would be cleaned, the next day left dirty. Inconsistency over a multiple day stay drive guests crazy and it's so unnecessary if early room is cleaned using a checklist!

The welcome gift was unimpressive at this hotel in comparison to all other Radisson Blu hotels we've stayed at. That was a surprise and disappointment...two little cookies and some sparkling water!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventureUnlimited01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Front Desk at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a detailed Review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your time spent with us was overall enjoyable and would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the Hotel staff. Please also accept my apologies for the inconvenience experienced this time due to the comments mentioned. I have passed your feedback to our Housekeeper for them to follow up. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards, Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The location is great, so I was surprised of the rate I was quoted. Upon arrival it became very clear why. The hotel is in the midst of badly needed renovation. I had a standard room, which did not reflect the pictures on the hotel website. Small room, very worn out. Fine if you only need a room to sleep for one or two nights. However, the problem is the temporary breakfast arrangements set up in a guest suite I think. I was woken up 6am by the staff clinging plates and chatting away while setting up the breakfast down the corridor from my room. Once the breakfast gets going it spills into the corridor as all the food is set up there. So, if you want to sleep late, make sure your room is away from the breakfast service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAJK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBStrand, Kundansvarig at Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Strand hotel we apologize for the concerns you have experienced during your stay. During your time here, we were renovating the restaurant and I truly regret to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the breakfast area. I am glad to inform that we, this week, actually opened our new restaurant - The Strand! I hope we can welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Klara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews