We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
444
331
49
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
331
49
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miss voon bishops arms british pub beautiful park great hotel park view hot and cold options recommend this hotel within walking distance the hotel staff late checkout shopping area front desk staff minute walk good size spent nights old town
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Loved this reasonably priced high end hotel!- great location (close to city center); very comfortable bed and pillows; nice lighting in room; room has its own thermostat that you can control; bathroom has heated floor, towel rack; great smelling soap and shampoo; bathrobe and slippers. Also, the breakfast is amazing- a buffet with so many options and fantastic service. This hotel is highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Front Desk Staff at Elite Eden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear sbitter,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for this fantastic review!

Our goal is Always to give you as a guest the best possible experince when staying with us. It pleaeses me and the rest of the staff to see that we seem to have achived this very goal. It is delighting to see that you appreciated our location, the rooms and the breakfast.

You are, as always, welcome back!

Best regards

Lukas F. Bernevång
Front Desk

Elite Eden Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We have nothing but praise for this hotel. It’s in a good location, opposite a park and within close distance of many restaurants and shops. If you come into Stockholm by train it is worth getting an Uber or taxi to the hotel as the walk is all uphill.

Because of the central location, walked to most of the main tourist attractions including the old town, ABBA museum, etc. A stroll around the park is also recommended.

The rooms are bright and clean. The pillows were a bit flat for us, but they gave us more upon request. The bathroom was a good size too. We never got the hang of the air con, but it worked when we needed it.

The staff were great, and we liked the water and apples available for guests all day in the reception area.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and although it lacked variety (it’s basically the same everyday), the self serve options were always fresh and topped up regularly.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AussieJulesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Front Desk Staff at Elite Eden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear AussieJulesW,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for this wonderful review! ¨

It delightrs me and the rest of the employes here at Elite Eden Park Hotel to see that you have "nothing put praise" for our hotel. Really nice to see that you appreciated our location, our service and the hotel in general!

You are, as always welcome back again!

Best regards

Lukas F. Bernevång
Front Desk

Elite Eden Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The location is very good with lots of restaurants nearby and within easy walking distance of the centre and the museums. The hotel rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff were helpful. The breakfast quality was good with the slight criticism that it did not change so after five days it was a little repetitive. The lighting was also too low for my liking at breakfast. Having said that I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Front Desk Staff at Elite Eden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear JJJP!

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for this lovely review!

Regarding the breakfast we sorry that we could not offer a more varied breakfast buffet, as well as a more well lit breakfast hall. Yet we are happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast anyhow.

Nice to see that you liked our location and the hotel itself.

You are, as always, welcome to stay with us again!

Best regards

Lukas F.B.
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The room with garden view was amazing, very nice and has a large bathroom and a confy bed. The breakfast was perfect, generous and very tasteful. The location is great with lots of good restaurants and near the river!
If you hesitate, you can go without thinking!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chrisbija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Front Desk Staff at Elite Eden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear chrisbija,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for this fantastic review!

Our location, with the garden nearby, is defiently something that is extra about our hotel. The rooms towards the garden is, if I may, some of the best rooms in the hotel, and it is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your saty in one of them! All in all, when a guest like you are happy, we are happy!

You are, as always, welcome back!

Best regards

Lukas F.B.
Front Desk

Elite Eden Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We spent the weekend at the hotel while visiting family who live nearby. The hotel was everything that we hoped for as the room was nice and cool (regardless of the outside temperatures). And the locatio allowed for us to move on foot to just about everywhere in the center.

We had a small problem with the closet in the room, but even that was handled well by the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank ToniSiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P, Front Desk Staff at Elite Eden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dera Toni S,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for this wonderful review!

We are pleased to see that you liked the room (and the air condition) and the location of the hotel. When a guest is happy, we are happy!

Regarding the closet, we appologise for whatever inconvince it may have caused you.

Save, you are, as always, welcome back!

Best regards

Lukas F.B.
Front Desk

Elite Eden Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews