We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hot dogs! ”

Ostermalms Korvspecialist
Ranked #706 of 3,514 Restaurants in Stockholm
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We visited after reading some positive reviews online, being only 5 minutes walk from our hotel (Story Hotel) we thought we'd give it a try.

The lady was really helpful giving us a menu in English with detailed information about all of the different sausages. There were about 15 different hotdogs to pick from.

I went for the currywurst and my girlfriend went for a more plain hot dog.

Both were cooked fresh, piping hot, very delicious.

In total it came to 160sek for a single hot dog with extra Halloumi, a double currywurst, and a small beer.

Well worth the visit for anyone who likes a nice selection of nice sausages as opposed to the standard frankfurter.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Really great sausage sandwiches, as a non pork eater I'm always on the look out and this place was great he had a great range of different sausages, both non pork and pork. Was served in a great toasted baguette, defiantly worth a stop by !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Shernaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Bra! We went there becoz of Mark Wiens's video. And they are good sausages and breads. Kabanoss is spicy and I like it more than Sremska. A worth trip though.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ostermalms Korvspecialist also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Ostermalms Korvspecialist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing