We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haymarket by Scandic
Nearby Hotels
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
US$381
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$171
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$262
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Hotel Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveller rating
435
413
145
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
413
145
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storegreta garboart deco styleflower marketpaul's restaurantconcert hallbeautiful hotelbusy barcentral locationfree tablejunior suitecocktail baramazing breakfaststayed two nightswithout windowsbusiness triplocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is converted from a Department Store called PUB. Many of the guidebooks available still have the space listed as a store. Greta Garbo once worked here in the Hat department. It's a great location, easy access to all areas of the City. A 10 minute walk from the Arlander Express train to the airport (SEK 540 return fare, takes 20 mins and the trains are new and excellent). The hotel has a look and feel of what Grace Brothers would look like now if refurbished and very modern. It has a fabulous cocktail bar that's allays busy. There was a DJ playing modern interpolations of classic 30@s style music which suited the bar really well. It has an excellent vibe. The rooms are good, not great, sparely furnished on the art deco theme that runs throughout the building. We chose "Comfortable Double" which was an exterior room. If you choose "Cosy" you'll get a room with no window! Breakfast was included, which is typical Scandinavian buffet. If you are a late sleeper, it's a struggle to find a seat though. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but there are 2 areas: Gretas on the ground floor and Pauls Restaurant on the 1st floor. Would happily recommend for a short City stay. For any longer they would need to get some drawers in the rooms! Would have scored 5 star if the housekeeping staff had cleaned the glasses just once during the stay. (I did X marks in the dust on them and it was there throughout)

Room Tip: Make sure it has a window.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stomper0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room overlooked the Old Haymarket square and the Stockholm Concert Hall. Enjoyed our room location. We could see the activity of the set up and break down of the market daily. The room was clean. Bathroom counters weren't long enough. Lighting in the bathroom and room was dim for putting on make-up. The biggest concern is getting to the room from the elevator. The design of the hallways is there are stairs to go up and down to reach the room. This is inconvenient especially when you're rolling luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketScandic, Guest service agent at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear D0rindaW,

Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your recent visit.
We have 7 floors with hotel rooms and half of these have stairs in the hallways and the rest do not. You can always request a floor with no steps at the front desk and we will do our best to accommodate you. In regards to finding your rooms once you exit the elevator, We are aware of this issue and we are currently looking into different solutions to better our signs. We do not know how long this will take, but we are on the way to a better solution sometime in the near future.

With this said I hope that you still enjoyed your stay as a whole and we would love to welcome you back to us!


Kind regards,
Zandra
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We choosed this hotel for the accessibility and the location. It did not disappoint! It was a great room for a wheelchair user, good wetroom, good amount of room for a manual chair (maybe not for anything larger though). The location could not be better - everything seems to be a 10-20m walk away - like the ABBA and Vasa museum, the harbour, the Old Town. It's on a square where there is a market every day that sells fruit and flowers, so quite interesting to have a poke around while you're coming and going. Hötorgshallen Saluhall market is just next door with great options for cake and fish dinners. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Just some very, very minor issues. And I mean minor. The bar area is very crowded on weekends and you need to get through this to get to the elevators to the rooms. If you use a wheelchair it's pretty uncomfortable as the ramp to the elevators and reception also serves as seating for the bar and it's usually crowded with people chatting, blocking the access. Also in the room the shower glass doors hit the soap rack, so you can't have the shower area 100% free of walls if you need the space.

But we had a lovely time and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 380 was a good room with a nice view of the market. Accessible room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizkane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was our second stay at the hotel. Came back for a three night stay over New Year's. Booked a Grande Double room, which was nice and roomy, but there were no bathrobes as advertised online. We spend New Year's Eve at the hotel, and had the New Year's soupé at Pauls. The food was delicious, but the quantity was disappointing - we were not full when we had finished, even though it was a 5 course meal. We spend the rest of the evening in the bar, where they serve fantastic cocktails. Nice jazz-band playing throughout the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews