We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quaint rooms, good service and great food”
Review of Bykrogen Osterslov

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bykrogen Osterslov
Ranked #4 of 8 Kristianstad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Gotland ferry. It was midweek and not busy but we had a lovely buffet and our room was very comfortable although there was nowhere to sit except on the bed. The guest house is in a lovely quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Bykrogen is located in an old starch fabric and is now also a hotel with conference fascilities. Famous for its cooking classes and the food is very good. Try for example their tapas. Close to a lake where you can walk or hire a bicycle for free at Bykrogen

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gullabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Really nice food, wine, atmosphere:-)
A lovely place, with the possibility to stay the night and experience the breakfast. What a lovely breakfasts it was :-)

You must try the Swedish tapas, takes about 3 hours, but what a great way to have a conversation:-)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Having seen prior good reviews of this restaurant, we decided to have our annual dinner with friends here. But, I am sorry to report, we were quite disappointed. While the atmosphere was pleasant, the food was not. Their summer buffet, the only thing available, was nothing special. Fish overcooked. Salad bar, sparse. Way overpriced!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ingela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna5682017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristianstad hotels
7.9 km away
First Hotel Christian IV
First Hotel Christian IV
#7 of 7 in Kristianstad
303 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Anno 1937
Best Western Hotel Anno 1937
#4 of 7 in Kristianstad
85 reviews
7.6 km away
Quality Hotel Grand
Quality Hotel Grand
#2 of 7 in Kristianstad
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hotel Duxiana Kristianstad
Hotel Duxiana Kristianstad
#3 of 7 in Kristianstad
31 reviews
6.2 km away
Annas Hotell
Annas Hotell
#1 of 7 in Kristianstad
146 reviews
7.8 km away
No photo provided
Kong Christians B&B
#7 of 8 in Kristianstad
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bykrogen Osterslov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bykrogen Osterslov

Address: 79 Arkelstorpsvaegen, Kristianstad 291 94, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Kristianstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kristianstad
Price Range: €128 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bykrogen Osterslov 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bykrogen Osterslov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing