We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairlight Beach House(Umdloti)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Surf Motel(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sorgente(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Lazy Lizard(Umdloti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
15
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingswimming poolhome away from homestoneswimmersthrowsleepersupermarketpleasureunitsviewbeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I couldn't help myself writing the word 'cute' for Dolphin View, as it really is! The staff, the room, the amenities, the barbecue area, the swimming pool.....everything is fabulous :) It provides more than you would normally expect. We had a lovely time there...we'll definitely come back...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krishta1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dolphin View Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Krishta,

Thank you very much for your review.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards
Dolphin View Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We were pleasantly surprised with Dolphin View Cabanas! The Self-catering 6 sleeper right on the beach front was a wonderful surprise and all the facilities and friendly staff just added to a memorable experience. We will definitely be back with our whole family!

Room Tip: The 6 sleeper see front units are wonderful, but the smaller side units also have a beautiful view,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carelchristapre2rius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dolphin View Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Carel and Christa,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We are pleased that we did our bit to ensure that you both enjoyed your holiday on the KZN North Coast. And we look forward to meeting your family during your next visit.

Regards
Dolphin View Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

The stay at Dolphin View Cabanas was Excellent. Clean, well furnished units with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff. The units are well fitted and furnished to modern day standards. Good value for money in terms of self catering accommodation.

Room Tip: Clean, well furnished units with good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dolphin View Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Johann,

Thank you very much for your kind words and grading.

We are delighted that our resort fully met your expectations during your recent holiday on the KZN North Coast.

Regards
Dolphin View Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Dolphin views cabanas great self catering apartment. We booked a 6 sleeper apartment very comfortable and spacious.
The ocean was a stone throw away just across the street and you on the beach.

Apartment was fully catered for and equipped. Very neat and clean. Cleaning service provided 6 days a week.

Ideal for singles and families. Kids will have excess to a game room, swimming pool snooker and table tennis.

Not much evening entertainment in the suburb but umhlanga not far away.

Tip: the top spar in the suburb extremely pricey so shop at other supermarkets which are reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 507France507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dolphin View Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear 507France507,

Thank you for the comprehensive review of your recent stay.

We are delighted that you all enjoyed your summer holiday on the Kwazulu-Natal North Coast at our resort.

Regards
Dolphin View Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Dolphin view is our first choice for our annual family holiday and it never disappoints. The perfect location offers an easy walk to everything for a well equipped Spar to great restaurants and the best swimming areas on the coast. The cabanas are beautifully designed and furnished and the staff are wonderful. So friendly and happy. Crates the perfect holiday experience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeekmanGroup, Manager at Dolphin View Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Coleen, Thank you very much for your review and kind words and we are delighted to have been able to host you all once again on your holiday to the KZN North Coast. Regards Dolphin View Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews