We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2)
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The response was that they could not care about it or be disturbed by our disappointment.
The curtains fell of the rail, due to monkeys we had to keep the doors & windows closed with no fan/aircon & cat hair in our food.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbekker1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalDuvet1, Owner at Crystal Duvet B&B - Umdloti, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for your review. As mentioned we are sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. As a new business we recognize that there were a number of issues that we needed to address. Since your stay with us at the beginning of November where we had only been open for a couple of weeks, we had addressed all the issues that you and other guests have raised. We have replaced the curtain rail. We have put in place fridges, microwaves and fans. We have also now individualized the continental breakfast portions and placed them in the rooms at turn-down for consumption at guests own leisure. The cats are part of our family, and living in a dune forest on the beach, keep alot of the pests out of the house. We do not allow the cats into the guest rooms, and encourage guests to chase them out if they wonder into the rooms.
In addition to these highlighted issues we have screened off a portion of the balcony overlooking the sea giving each room its own privacy.

We recognize that there is still work to be done and its through constructive criticisms such as yours we will be able to build a better establishment and provide a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC