We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
128
222
118
44
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
222
118
44
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice staff small city yogurt city centre breakfast buffet is basic hotel clean rooms floor control desk vegetables duvet corridor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanna F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Plaza Umea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We are a family of 4 persons. We had dinner at Scandic Plaza Umeå Hotel, on the 8 of December 2017. The service was ok. Just a few tables where at that time for dinner. We got the drinks and starters reasonably soon. But we had to wait for the main courses for almost 45 minutes. After 35-40 minutes we asked for the main courses and got the answer that the kitchen had just started to prepare the courses.
Afterwards we had the main courses for free, with the excuse that there had been problems in the kitchen. That information wasn't given in advance.
In total we had a nice stay and the staff in the reception was polite, helpful and informative.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank P1355CBchristianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

A great hotel in central location . Stayed here for two nights and loved our stay . A very good hotel with great hospitality and lovely atmosphere . Great service by friendly and attentive staff . Highly recommended .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmasneddon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This time, the visit was rescued by a very service-oriented male reception staff.
The rooms are simple and detached in their designs and do not show any kind of cosiness. The corridor was full of dishes from room service, cleaning carts and it's barely the first thing you want to see.Bed quality, bathroom equipment very basic
However, plus points for the small kiosk in connection with the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews