We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
436
354
147
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
354
147
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view nice staff location is ideal located close room was clean the wi fi nice hotel bus station same building breakfast buffet is floor city sleep headboard sweden soundproofing palette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Very central, yet no disturbing noises - mind you we asked for a quiet room. Comfortable beds, nice view from the upper floor. Clean but traces of the cleaning in the basin. No tea or coffee making facilities, and only soap/shampoo (no conditioner etc). No recycling bins in sight. Breakfast was ok, but lacked organic options which would have been appreciated. Had dinner at the restaurant in the evening which was nice (except the garlic bread which was extremely greasy).
Arrived an hour before check-in started, but had to wait until 3 (which is stated on their website, so no surprise). Also wanted to take the offer to extend the check-out time for a few hours (at an extra cost according to the information at the hotel), but it wasn´t possible when we asked after all.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holiday1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Winn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018
Google Translation

Tack för ditt urförliga svar.
Härligt att du uppskattade utsikten och vårt centrala läge i Umeå.

/Linda med personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I was in Umea for my nephew's hockey tournament and wanted to be in the center of town. This location did not disappoint. I was able to walk to the Guitar Museum, the hockey arena, and all the good restaurants and bars. The staff here was excellent especially Christopher and Isabel (I'm giving the American spellings here)! I tend to come back to hotels because of the service and this place had excellent service. There was a very good breakfast spread out in the morning and they had live entertainment at 10PM on the weekends which was an added bonus.

If I had to give a downside, the Wi-Fi was spotty but fast when it did work. I was often disconnected. I didn't feel this was worthy one less star in the rating. If I'm ever back in the area this will be my hotel of choice.

Room tip: Room 1203 on the top floor has an awesome view of the entire town!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good location but one of the rooms was not a double even though thats what we paid for. If we booked 3 x doublerooms we expected the rooms to be equal but on of the rooms was small and just a 120 cm bed and with a “pitt” in the middle so very hard to sleep in with two grownups. The gluten-free selection could be better

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 194asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Winn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback.
I guess that you got our queen size bed(160 cm), if a couple book a room and prefer a one dubble, not twin, we offer that kind of rooms. Next time - please, if you have any questions, please contact the frontdesk so we could look if we could change roomtype. We want our guest to have a nice stay with us.

Hope to see you again//Linda with Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I will gladly return! Would reccommend to a friend! Close to the trainstation, buss station and Lottas Krog Pub. Wonderful views of the city, fresh and clean allthow they forgot to provide towels for the bathroom.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Tudor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Winn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Tack för underbart omdömme!

Välkommen tillbaka till oss//Linda med personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Pretty good location of the hotel. Close to everything. Great service at the front desk.
Small choice of vegetarian and fish-order in the breakfast menu, little fruit and vegetable offerings. Poor soundproofing between rooms. It was hard to sleep because we heard everything that was said in the room. Good soundproofing of windows. We did not hear street noises.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank alenad563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Winn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Tack för din positiva feedback, ha ett härligt slut på 2017!

Vänliga hälsningar Linda med personal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews