We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
89
229
176
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
229
176
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor corner room nice hotel bit dated the sofa bed standard hotel dinner buffet triple room extra bed tourist information the bus police station middle of town family room nice stay stayed nights outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Old but cosy Hotel in the city center (soon to be the old city center) Very friendly staff and no request was impossible to solve. Close to the touristinfo and bus/train. If you have a room towards the mountains you will have the best wiev in all of Scandinavia.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi and thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you soon again in Kiruna and Ferrum. Kind regards Tuula Harju, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This is a very good hotel price / quality ratio. It s 10 meters from the LKAB bus tour start visit. There is a shopping center as well as system bolaget at 5 min walk. The breakfast is exceptional. There is a suana at the top with view on the mine center. It was booked with SAS points - only 10 000 - for one night. Very good deal.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hi, thank you for your kind words and your nice rating. Hope to see you soon again and hope you have a lovely New Year. Kind regards Tuula Harju, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The room was functional and looked clean but what really took our breath away was the stunning breakfast spread.

I could go on and on and on from the beautiful cheeses available to the cold cuts to the do- it-yourself waffles to the oatmeal porridge to the warm ginger team. They even had 2 bonus dishes of shrimp cocktails and baked fish on 1 of the mornings. We were so satisfied, we skipped lunch on all the days we stayed at the Scandic

Another important reason why you wouod want to choose this hotel would be the location. It is central to everything. And i do mean everything - from the afternoon markets on Sun to the resturants nearby (burgers, thai or swedish) to the Kiruna guide tour office to the Visitor Centre. Everything is just less than 5 mins away which makes this a very convenient choice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi, thank you so much for you kind words. One can allmost feel the taste of the breakfast just by reading your poetic story. Hope you have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to see you as our guets soon again.
Kind regards Tuula Harju, Manger Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I liked staying at Hotel Ferrum with their attentive and helpful employees, nice rooms (except from a scratch in the ceiling) and great breakfasta. We also booked a conference room with "fika" (coffee) and lunch. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank martinT3943NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi and thank you so much for your ind review. Hope to see you soon with us again.
Kind regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is dated and average. Gets extra star for location. Central walking distance to centre of town shops ect. Has good bar and restaurant. Staff friendly and speak English. Good location. Be aware that due to the mine the town is moving a few km so it may all be different next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your kind words. Our lovely hotel is getting a bit old, and we are really working hard to kep her nive and beatyful while waiting for the new "Ferrum" that will be built in the new citycenter. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards Tuula harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews