We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
93
230
179
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
230
179
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor corner room standard hotel nice hotel bit dated dinner buffet the bus tourist information middle of town nice stay family room stayed nights northern lights gym iron mines supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The room was functional and looked clean but what really took our breath away was the stunning breakfast spread.

I could go on and on and on from the beautiful cheeses available to the cold cuts to the do- it-yourself waffles to the oatmeal porridge to the warm ginger team. They even had 2 bonus dishes of shrimp cocktails and baked fish on 1 of the mornings. We were so satisfied, we skipped lunch on all the days we stayed at the Scandic

Another important reason why you wouod want to choose this hotel would be the location. It is central to everything. And i do mean everything - from the afternoon markets on Sun to the resturants nearby (burgers, thai or swedish) to the Kiruna guide tour office to the Visitor Centre. Everything is just less than 5 mins away which makes this a very convenient choice.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank albertwee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hi, thank you so much for you kind words. One can allmost feel the taste of the breakfast just by reading your poetic story. Hope you have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to see you as our guets soon again.
Kind regards Tuula Harju, Manger Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I liked staying at Hotel Ferrum with their attentive and helpful employees, nice rooms (except from a scratch in the ceiling) and great breakfasta. We also booked a conference room with "fika" (coffee) and lunch. It was a nice stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank martinT3943NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi and thank you so much for your ind review. Hope to see you soon with us again.
Kind regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is dated and average. Gets extra star for location. Central walking distance to centre of town shops ect. Has good bar and restaurant. Staff friendly and speak English. Good location. Be aware that due to the mine the town is moving a few km so it may all be different next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your kind words. Our lovely hotel is getting a bit old, and we are really working hard to kep her nive and beatyful while waiting for the new "Ferrum" that will be built in the new citycenter. Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards Tuula harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great hotel in the heart of the city! I can really recommend this hotel for your vacation in Kiruna.
They have free parking lot just outside the hotell and tourist information in the building next door to the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi, thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to see you soon again in Kiruna and Scandic Ferrum.
Kind regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Convenient location. Staff first-rate. Purely. It's cozy. Good food! Beautiful views. Easy to get. Nearby there is everything, and shops and a bus stop, and the trenches, and the post office, and the police station, and a taxi stop, and parking, etc.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Олег П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi and thank you so much for your kind review and nice words. Hope to see you soon again visiting us and Kiruna.
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews