We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
89
229
176
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
229
176
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor corner room nice hotel bit dated the sofa bed standard hotel dinner buffet triple room extra bed tourist information the bus police station middle of town family room nice stay stayed nights outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Easy access by bus, awesome breakfast, convenient rooms.

Reception staff were not exactly super friendly, but service was reasonable.

There is a small diner type place opposite the hotel close to the bus stop where service was absolutely terrible, so rather eat at the hotel or a different restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank AvWyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi and thank you for your input. We will carry this with us in our effort to provide lovely service an care to all our guests. Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The breakfast was great! And there was alot to pick from.. the beds was Okey, but kind of wierd to sleep in..
i dident think IT was wery cleen,, and there where black spots In the shower.. and In the Windows..
I will not go back, but IT was okey fore one night

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank kjerstig2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the take to write us a review. We will take this with us in our work to give all our guests a nice stay. Hope to see you back.

Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Whilst the rooms are reasonably ok the public areas have a feel of the 1950s. They are unkempt, dingy, tatty and of dubious cleanliness. Carpets and seating are stained, seating is worn, ceiling tiles are damaged and dirty, particularly in the dining area. Not a hotel we could recommend, except we would recommend that it has a facelift.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshilarymitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Hi, thank you taking time to send us a review. We are working really hard to keep our hotel nice and clean, while waiting for a new Ferrum when mooving to the new Kiruna center. Hope we see you soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a night,4 adults and 1 toddler. One of the rooms, we checked in, wasn't ready and so my sister needed to get another room. In the evening, we wanted to use the hotel facility. The sauna was out of order without any information. With this price we actually expected to use most of it. So that was a bit of disappointment.

All things considered, we were happy staying here. The staff were helpful and the breakfast had a lot of choices.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SommW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your review and nice words. We are so sorry that the ladies sauna was out of order. We hope to see you as our guests soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This Hotel, like the whole town is being relocated and rebuilt which is just as well. Its a throwback to the hotels of the 70s. Staff are friendly but rooms , bar, decor is all dated. Rooms Clean but basic. View over mount Doom very uninspiring.

Room Tip: Different Location entirely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your warm words. We work daily to bring our hotel to the next adventure. Hopefully not too long away before we get a new nice sisterhotel.
Hope to see you soon again
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front ffice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews