We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kebne(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Ripan(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Husky Lodge(Kiruna)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Alta(Kiruna)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
81
211
168
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
211
168
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorcorner roomnice hotelbit datedtriple roomthe bustourist informationfamily roomtea and coffeebuffet breakfastcomfortable staystayed nightstown centrenorthern lightsgymironmines
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a night,4 adults and 1 toddler. One of the rooms, we checked in, wasn't ready and so my sister needed to get another room. In the evening, we wanted to use the hotel facility. The sauna was out of order without any information. With this price we actually expected to use most of it. So that was a bit of disappointment.

All things considered, we were happy staying here. The staff were helpful and the breakfast had a lot of choices.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Somm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your review and nice words. We are so sorry that the ladies sauna was out of order. We hope to see you as our guests soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This Hotel, like the whole town is being relocated and rebuilt which is just as well. Its a throwback to the hotels of the 70s. Staff are friendly but rooms , bar, decor is all dated. Rooms Clean but basic. View over mount Doom very uninspiring.

Room Tip: Different Location entirely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your warm words. We work daily to bring our hotel to the next adventure. Hopefully not too long away before we get a new nice sisterhotel.
Hope to see you soon again
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front ffice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I arrived around 10pm on a Saturday night and the place was packed! The bar and live band are in the entry way so it was a bit overwhelming when I first walked in. The bar tender came over and checked me in. The party (and noise) carried on until the early morning hours, it wasn't too loud though. On Sunday I had a hard time finding food. The restaurant was closed and only a few places in town were open.
The breakfast buffet was large and delicious. The rooms were comfortable but a bit small.
Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi, thank you for your nice input. Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju Manager Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were in Kiruna for business for my husband. The hotel is very nice and the front desk is very helpful. Great tour office next door to get you to tours etc.
Great location too. There is a nice breakfast buffet and a bar. Not a big hotel but very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your kind review, hope to see you soon again.

Best regards tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews