We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
89
229
176
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
229
176
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor corner room nice hotel bit dated the sofa bed standard hotel dinner buffet triple room extra bed tourist information the bus police station middle of town family room nice stay stayed nights outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms for a night,4 adults and 1 toddler. One of the rooms, we checked in, wasn't ready and so my sister needed to get another room. In the evening, we wanted to use the hotel facility. The sauna was out of order without any information. With this price we actually expected to use most of it. So that was a bit of disappointment.

All things considered, we were happy staying here. The staff were helpful and the breakfast had a lot of choices.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank SommW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your review and nice words. We are so sorry that the ladies sauna was out of order. We hope to see you as our guests soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This Hotel, like the whole town is being relocated and rebuilt which is just as well. Its a throwback to the hotels of the 70s. Staff are friendly but rooms , bar, decor is all dated. Rooms Clean but basic. View over mount Doom very uninspiring.

Room Tip: Different Location entirely.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your warm words. We work daily to bring our hotel to the next adventure. Hopefully not too long away before we get a new nice sisterhotel.
Hope to see you soon again
Best regards Tuula Harju, Manager Front ffice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I arrived around 10pm on a Saturday night and the place was packed! The bar and live band are in the entry way so it was a bit overwhelming when I first walked in. The bar tender came over and checked me in. The party (and noise) carried on until the early morning hours, it wasn't too loud though. On Sunday I had a hard time finding food. The restaurant was closed and only a few places in town were open.
The breakfast buffet was large and delicious. The rooms were comfortable but a bit small.
Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi, thank you for your nice input. Hope to see you soon again.
Best regards Tuula Harju Manager Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We were in Kiruna for business for my husband. The hotel is very nice and the front desk is very helpful. Great tour office next door to get you to tours etc.
Great location too. There is a nice breakfast buffet and a bar. Not a big hotel but very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi and thank you for your kind review, hope to see you soon again.

Best regards tuula Harju, Manager Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tuula H, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ferrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews