We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
170
8
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp adventure moose safari snowmobile tour ice hotel frozen lake northern lights awesome experience his colleague perfect location ice fishing best deal deep snow saturday morning hot drinks tomas cabin activities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was in CampAdventure for 5 days with thee friends.

The experience was great.

The cabins where well equipped and warm. The wifi signal was very poor though.

The location was perfect. Located just beside the river and right after crossing it you find a little village with the Ice Hotel, a Coops shop and more.

The staff in CampAdventure are very nice. We specially treated with Tomas and Daniel. Great people.

The activities that CampAdventure offers are great. We did 3:
- Ice Fishing: We took the snowmobiles and went to a part of the river where we Ice fished for an hour or so while we had coffee. We didn't catch anything though XD.
- SnowMobiles 60 Km. This was spectacular. A snobmible trip into the wild passing through woods, over rivers and lakes with amazing views. It was the best activity.
- Dogsleds at night time. It was so fun to drive the dogsleds and it is a must for me BUT... the dogsleds company is a subcontract company of CampAdventure and their clothing are not as good as CampAdventure. You could feel the cold in your feet as soon as you put your feet on the snow. Bad boots and bad gloves. It was -20 degrees and it was super painful. It killed the fun for so many people. I enjoyed it yet though.

- Northern lights: We were so lucky and could watch them every night. Perfect location to see them.

Overall: Super nice experience and I'm thinking to go back in summer time since the place is completely different by then and still spectacular.

Thanks a lot CampAdventure for this incredible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

People who work at camp adventure are amazing.
There are so many activities in camp and landcapes are beautifull.
The cottages are beautifull and confortable
I advice you to take holidays in this camp !

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. I recommend the camp adventure, welcoming hosts, magnificent place and of very good activities. You will take heights eyes and will not have time to be bored. Do not especially hesitate to go there.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Estéban F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We are a group of french students coming to Kiruna in order to visit the Ice Hotel and discover Lapland!
We were 31 students at Tomas camp and we all agree to say it's a really nice place, with the confort we need and a wonderfull assistance!
Tomas and his team are plaisant, available, and really flexible.
We have nothing but good memories to bring back to France, and we thank them for that's.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kaashiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We rented the wilderness cabin for 12 people. The location is really amazing, it's 30 minutes far from Kiruna by car, in the middle of the forest, just on the lake shore. The cabin is pretty big, it has 10 beds, plus 2 big couches. The best parts are probably the private sauna and the outdoor fireplace. The latter is surrounded by benches covered by reindeer's furs, where one can enjoy the the breathtaking landscape while comforted by a nice fire. Regarding the activities, we chose snowmobile and dog-sledding. The snowmobile tour has been awesome! They provided all the equipment and the tour has been pretty long, with a nice lunch-break , consisting of reindeer stew. Moreover, we were free to speed up as much as we wanted :)
Dog sledding has been really cool as well, since we took the night tour and, luckily, we could see the aurora. Riding the sled, with a stunning star sky and the aurora is something I will never forget.
To sum up, if you like the adventure and want to try the real Lapland that's the place to go!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews