We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
170
8
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp adventure moose safari snowmobile tour frozen lake ice hotel northern lights wilderness cabin his colleague awesome experience northern part best deal night tour deep snow saturday morning cold weather great fun hot drinks
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

People who work at camp adventure are amazing.
There are so many activities in camp and landcapes are beautifull.
The cottages are beautifull and confortable
I advice you to take holidays in this camp !

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay. I recommend the camp adventure, welcoming hosts, magnificent place and of very good activities. You will take heights eyes and will not have time to be bored. Do not especially hesitate to go there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Estéban F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We are a group of french students coming to Kiruna in order to visit the Ice Hotel and discover Lapland!
We were 31 students at Tomas camp and we all agree to say it's a really nice place, with the confort we need and a wonderfull assistance!
Tomas and his team are plaisant, available, and really flexible.
We have nothing but good memories to bring back to France, and we thank them for that's.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kaashiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We rented the wilderness cabin for 12 people. The location is really amazing, it's 30 minutes far from Kiruna by car, in the middle of the forest, just on the lake shore. The cabin is pretty big, it has 10 beds, plus 2 big couches. The best parts are probably the private sauna and the outdoor fireplace. The latter is surrounded by benches covered by reindeer's furs, where one can enjoy the the breathtaking landscape while comforted by a nice fire. Regarding the activities, we chose snowmobile and dog-sledding. The snowmobile tour has been awesome! They provided all the equipment and the tour has been pretty long, with a nice lunch-break , consisting of reindeer stew. Moreover, we were free to speed up as much as we wanted :)
Dog sledding has been really cool as well, since we took the night tour and, luckily, we could see the aurora. Riding the sled, with a stunning star sky and the aurora is something I will never forget.
To sum up, if you like the adventure and want to try the real Lapland that's the place to go!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We arrived to the airport and Tomas came to pick up us and transfer us to our wilderness cabin, where the 12 of us fitted perfectly. The cabin had everything we needed, including a private sauna. We visited the ice hotel, had a blast riding the snowmobiles and also rode a dogsled by night while having the northern lights just above us. The location of the cabin is perfect to see the aurora borealis since it is in front of a lake, which of course was frozen, where we could walk around and have an excellent view of the sky. Awesome experience!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Rafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews