We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
207
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keepers cottage wonderful hosts alton towers character and charm breakfast table fantastic stay charming b b comfortable poster bed lovely room full english theme park margaret retreat cows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Wonderful stay in a traditional 17th Century Manor House, attention to detail was fantastic, nice facility of being able to sit by open fire, very Comfortable 4 poster bed, breakfasts are amazing, will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1972chelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher ball, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much
Very sorry we missed your review and hence failed to respond until now
Thank you and Best wishes Chris. and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

As always fantastic time, brilliant rooms and coffee making facilities with the rooms plus ensuite facilities.

Homemade breakfast with tea, coffee, juice and cereals.

After days out you can relax in the lounge in front of an open fire.

Close to alton towers, bakewell village, chatsworth house. So if your thinking of were to stay I fully recommend as chris and Margaret make you feel very welcome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julsloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher ball, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I have no idea how we missed your excellent review but thank you again and Best wishes Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Unique accomodation and grounds providing you with an overall experience that is truly memorable. Breakfasts are simply fantastic with the quality of produce, preparation and presentation being of the highest possible standard. Chris and Margaret are exceptional hosts and make you feel totally at home. The gardens are stunning with surprises around every corner.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank DEBRAJSTOKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher ball, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I have just spotted that we have missed replying to your review which has been very re-miss of us.
Thank you so much
Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and we were not disappointed. Hosts were fantastic - made you at ease straight away and the grounds and house were very impressive! Breakfast was delicious and the owners could not of been more helpful. I would highly recommend this place! Full of character and charm!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barrie2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you very much. Extremely pleasing that you enjoyed your stay.I have said this before but it makes it all extremely worthwhile when guests take the time to give us such a great review.
Thank you so much.
Best wishes Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and without doubt it deserves its ratings and awards. The farmhouse is filled with so many wonderful antique items and furniture and the four posters are a delight. The gardens are extensive and lovely - a real cottage garden with so many different areas and plants. However what makes this place even more special than it already is are the hosts Chris and Margaret, so lovely they do everything to ensure your stay is the best it can be. Can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tking0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is extremely pleasing when our guests have obviously enjoyed their stay. We do try very hard to offer what we believe our guests will enjoy so it is very pleasing to hear that they have.
Thank you again.Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews