We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
207
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
207
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keepers cottage wonderful hosts alton towers character and charm breakfast table fantastic stay charming b b comfortable poster bed lovely room full english theme park margaret retreat cows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Unique accomodation and grounds providing you with an overall experience that is truly memorable. Breakfasts are simply fantastic with the quality of produce, preparation and presentation being of the highest possible standard. Chris and Margaret are exceptional hosts and make you feel totally at home. The gardens are stunning with surprises around every corner.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank DEBRAJSTOKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christopher ball, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

I have just spotted that we have missed replying to your review which has been very re-miss of us.
Thank you so much
Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and we were not disappointed. Hosts were fantastic - made you at ease straight away and the grounds and house were very impressive! Breakfast was delicious and the owners could not of been more helpful. I would highly recommend this place! Full of character and charm!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barrie2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you very much. Extremely pleasing that you enjoyed your stay.I have said this before but it makes it all extremely worthwhile when guests take the time to give us such a great review.
Thank you so much.
Best wishes Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and without doubt it deserves its ratings and awards. The farmhouse is filled with so many wonderful antique items and furniture and the four posters are a delight. The gardens are extensive and lovely - a real cottage garden with so many different areas and plants. However what makes this place even more special than it already is are the hosts Chris and Margaret, so lovely they do everything to ensure your stay is the best it can be. Can't recommend enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tking0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is extremely pleasing when our guests have obviously enjoyed their stay. We do try very hard to offer what we believe our guests will enjoy so it is very pleasing to hear that they have.
Thank you again.Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019

I don’t often leave reviews. But this is a wonderful place; run by lovely people. And I look forward to staying again. There are few places that have this character. And, of those, far fewer that are such a bargain. I thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Saunders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Thank you very much, it is always lovely to hear back from our guests. It was a real pleasure having you stay,
and hope to see again if ever you are this way. Regards Chris and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

A wonderful night away at Manor House Farm prior to an Alton Towers trip. Chris and Margaret go above and beyond to welcome you into their beautiful home. Lovely little touches in the rooms and breakfast was one of the best I have ever had - the sausages are amazing!! Stunning views and lots of exploring to be done. Thank you very much for having us x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TracyAnn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manorhousefarm, Owner at Manor House Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully your day at Alton Towers went well and if you are ever in our area again,please give us a call.
Thanks again and Best Wishes Chris and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews