We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great price, great sights, great Captain

Paddy (Captain) took me on as a walk on in the morning. He was great! Casual, affable, great... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
S5420TYab
,
Utah
via mobile
This is a must do

A wonderful trip up the coast line under the majestic cliffs was the highlight of a recent trip to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tara H
,
Portlaoise, Ireland
Read all 275 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Carrick
from US$54.21
More Info
from US$143.65
More Info
from US$539.72
More Info
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
259
9
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
9
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip slieve league local knowledge would highly recommend this tour great character well worth the trip enjoyable trip breathtaking scenery paddy skipper dolphins teelin cliffs craic swell land safety
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021

One of the best trips I've done in Ireland the Captain was very informative as was his son before the trip great scenery got loads of photos and great value for money thanks guys

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Nomad86871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Wow! Just Wow! When we arrived another trip was just coming in. As soon as they got of the boats both boats were sterilised before the next gang got on board. The weather was just fabulous and the sea was relatively calm (so I thought anyway!) We were treated to THE most spectular views of the Slieve Liag Mountains. Kevin stopped a few times along the way to give us a history lesson which was very interesting to hear. He was very knowledgeable and a great bit of craic. If you want to go for a dip you are welcome to (although the Atlantic in September? BRrrrrrr). The whole tour lasted for around 1hr 45 minutes and for €25 per person that is phenomanel value for money and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I have always known that Donegal is stunning but it really is a very special county. We enjoyed it so much that we have booked to go back in November - all going well!!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Abbeywoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Fairly rocky weather but we were delighted to get out. Boat spotless, cleaned as we watched. My 10yo jumped into the sea near the cliffs, very chatty good humoured host. Defo worth a few hours. Were actually almost 2 hours out on the boat.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank SharonOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdocb, owner/skipper at Sliabh Liag Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you for sailing with us I am glad you enjoyed the experience and fair play to the little one for jumping in the sea
Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020

A really enjoyable tour. The local knowledge made such a difference. Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank PhilipOC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murdoc66, Skipper / Owner at Sliabh Liag Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thank you Philip I am glad you enjoyed the trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

What a trip Paddy and Kevin are amazing
Really good to see the cliffs from the top and the bottom
Well worth the trip especially if nice weather
Great trip

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank jackieo925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murdoc66, Skipper / Owner at Sliabh Liag Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thank you very much I am glad you enjoyed the tour
Paddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews