We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
716
218
130
55
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
218
130
55
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park a la carte restaurants included drinks mini kids club enjoy your stay bistro restaurant facilities are great kids area paid tl life guards family vacation two teenagers sea view special thanks family room very nice hotel north cyprus
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time here. At the end of the day, that’s what counts. The rooms are 5 Star plus. The mattresses and pillows are the finest quality imaginable. The pools are great and the kids loved the water park. One complaint would be the negligent entry into the pools. Random, and quite deep depths, on the stairs leading into the pool, and no guard rails anywhere. The tiles around the pools are very slipper. Children are continuously falling down, as is the occasional adult. The place would be shut down in the states. At the water park they laid out blue fiber carpets since they are aware of the problem.

I found the staff to be among the finest in any hotel I’ve visited, and I travel a lot. The food was ok, you can find stuff to eat, but face it, it’s a cafeteria that offers recycled food which doesn’t vary much. I was tempted to give them a three star rating but kept with the four star rating because it’s a fun place. I’m quite critical about my surroundings, and I want to point out that I saw none of the uncleanliness that some complained about or surliness from the staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Icchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elexus_CRM_Agency, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elexus Hotel & Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear ''Icchok''
Thank you for choosing Elexus Hotel and thank you for your possitive comments and advises.
We will inform our departmants about your dearly thoughts and advises.Our target will be to carry ourselves to next level with your thoughts.we will love to welcome you back .

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We are not staying at the hotel and visited to try their a la carte restaurant, they have 3, the one we tried was the Bistro 24. This had a general menu that included a hint of Italian.

We ordered starters that were good and really bad. The prawns that 3 of us had were excellent whilst the Mozzarella salad my younger son had was awful. Limp salad, clearly shop bought Mozzarella balls, no taste at all.

The main courses were 2 steak and and 2 risotto dishes. The risotto abused the word 'bland', we sent them both back. One half forkful was all it took to send it to it's rightful place in the bin, no half decent chef would have sent it out.

We ordered steaks to replace the risotto and to be fair the presentation and taste of the steak surpassed the original 2 steaks two of us had already had. The steak was accompanied by veg that had been boiled to submission rather than to death as our other steaks were.

We had a salad that consisted of half a head of ice berg lettuce that was smothered in weird dressing that made the lettuce look limp and past it's best. The salad contained olives, Cyprus is the land of the Olive tree, these olives were the processed pitted 'shop bought' type. Cyprus is full of excellent seasonal veg and to present this as a salad is a real Crime that should be punished by exile from a kitchen.

They served us a desert that may have been complimentary as we did not order it and it was given to use to share. This was cheesecake and to be fair as far as cheesecake and Cyprus go it was good.

So in summary the food was very hit and miss.

The service was shocking - they had waiters but clearly no one other than one poor lad had been trained. He was very good but the others did not have a clue about service or what to do or when to do it. This meant one person doing everything which was not fair on him or the customers.

Finally they seemed to have some very rude guests who felt it ok to shout and scream at their children who had been allowed to roam over an 'a la carte' restaurant' as if it was a play area.

Would we go back? No.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank TheIsmails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elexus_CRM_Agency, Guest Relations Manager at Elexus Hotel & Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Thelsmails,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Elexus Resort Hotel. Your comments lead us.

We want to say that we are really upset after reading your negative comments. We would like to inform you that we shared your comment with our management. And we will solve these issues as soon as possible and we will take the needed actions.
Thank you very much for your positive comments also.

We will love to see you back with us next time. Maybe for a stay this time.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Nice large hotel , pool, casino and beach. Open buffet and plates glasses has hygiene problem . Buffet problem people small children touches by hand try and put same plate on buffets Glasses you can find dirty most cases( with lipsticks etc on the glasses)
Concept all inclusive only in food time you can have soft and some alcoholic drinks free all other time you need to pay for soft drinks and alcohol, water and tea always free
Nice big casino better than average casinos in Cyprus. Rooms ok but not very clean all over the room. Nice water park for all ages. Big pools.
Nice beach. Overall it is good for 3-4 days. Animation team is good trying a lot.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank t1express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elexus_CRM_Agency, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elexus Hotel & Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear ''t1express''
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Elexus Resort Hotel. Your comments lead us
we want to say that we really upset after reading your negative side comments. We would like to inform you that we shared your comment with our management.as soon as possible we''ll solve it and we will have taken the related actions on it.Thank you very much for your positive comments also.
if you are still in our hotel we want to contact to you.

King Regrads
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We are making our annual family vacation in Elexus hotel, and this is our fourth day out of eight. A Very big hotel that lacks good management. It started with our arrival when they gave us two rooms that are far away from each other, we had to argue with them a lot and see what a miracle, a room next by the parents room was available and they gave it to us. There are lots of guests and each time we get to a meal we have to look for a table that is usually dirty and we should ask one of the staff members to do the table for us, in a reasonable hotel staff should lead you to a table that is ready to use. For two days in breakfast i drink my cola zero which is included, but this morning the waiter told me that there is a change and i should pay extra for cola zero. Of course I did not accept this, he spoke to a manager and brought the cola and said that from tomorrow i will have to pay extra for it. How can a hotel change the deal in the middle of a vacation? Very rude. The staff in the slides in the aqua park treated the children in a rude manner. A staff member treated my children in a rude way when they just wanted to select ice cream in the main pool bar and later in the same bar we ordered a meal and it took them twenty minutes to come back and tell us that the kitchen was already closed. And finally, most of the staff members do not speak English and there is no way that you can deal with them.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Issa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elexus_CRM_Agency, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elexus Hotel & Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear '' Issa M''
Thank you for choosing Elexus Hotel for your holiday.
we learned that you talked to our manager about your negatıve thoughts.you told him your thoughts actually changed about our hotel ad you were happy with your stay ,during your stay our hotel was full and all our guests were happy about their holiday .
we will like to wish you beatiful day with your family and would like to see you again with us on your next holiday

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Writing this whilst on a day trip to this so called 5 star hotel. A group of us arrived this morning having been quoted 1700 for each cabana (we need two) to find that they wanted us to pay 2000 each. The staff we spoke to were extremely rude and argumentative. We asked to speak to the manager and we were originally refused that request. In the meantime, another family who has also been quoted the same price of 1700 when they booked it, were told they needed to pay 2000 and after an hour of waiting for it to be dealt with and getting nothing but being spoken to rudely, got up and walked away. We eventually were able to speak to the manager over the phone and he honoured the original quote of 1700 so we decided to stay.

We don't mind waiting a while for food but we were waiting up to an hour for drinks. At one point we ordered ice cream off the menu and some drinks. Over half hour later, the person serving us returned to tell us that he had lost our order in the sea and that the hotel had no ice cream from the menu. We replaced our order with magnums and over half hour, half our order arrived. We only had two of the 4 magnums we ordered. When I went to complain, the staff just blatantly ignored me, answering her phone whilst trying to speak to her and then shouting 'yes, yes' at me and waving me off. She clearly thinks that she is above me and decided to continue to ignore me. Eventually another member of staff assisted us and our server very quickly rectified the ice cream situation. However, these we the replacements of the ice creams that we actually wanted - how a 5* hotel cannot serve half the items on the menu and can be so rude to guests that are paying a lot of money to be here is disgusting. We will not be back.

The hotel is a lovely looking hotel but the service is a complete let down.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank karakat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elexus_CRM_Agency, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Elexus Hotel & Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear ''karakat12''
First of all thank you for choosing Elexus Hotel for your daily use.
We want to say that we are really sorry after reading your comments .Normally all pavilions on public holidays are 2000 tl .but we actually did a favor to you and dropped it down to 1700 tl and you used 2 pavilions.with this price.While you were at the pavilions the headwaiter was looking after you.and he did whatever you asked for .we do not serve open ice-cream or ice-cream on cone because of hygene and healty purposes.that's why our head waiter brought you magnums in a short time.
we even let you go with your alcoholic drinks when you were leaving which we do not allow any other guests .(second favor)
Overally we did everything to make you happy and we will do the same .if you visit again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews