We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful with fab views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Azure

AZURE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURE
Large private pool The Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
AZURE
Large private pool
The Veranda
Spacious lounge
Dining area with view to mountains
Well equipped kitchen
Azure and private pool
View from the veranda
Sunset from the pool looking down to Kyrenia Harbour
Main Bedroom
Main bedroom sitting area
En-suite to main bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Main bathroom
swimming pool looking down to the sea/harbour
Rear Pergola...ideal for shade through the day or evening drinks...
Pool illuminated in the evening
Kyrenia castle and harbour
Aligadi (Turtle) Beach
Bellapais Abbey
Kyrenia Harbour in the evening
Shayna Beach
The Karpaz....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful with fab views”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have rented this property on several occasions and each time there is always something that has been added to make the holiday even more special. It is kept to a very high standard always clean and well maintained. Only around 10 minutes from Kyrenia, 3 large supermarkets within a few minutes drive and plenty of local restuarants. The views are beautiful mountains one side sea view other. I thoroughly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely seating areas all with fab views
Liked least: Nothing it was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Once again many thanks for your review and lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed
yet another holiday at Azure.
We look forward to your return next year.
Best regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudgie13...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful.....”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we have just returned from a wonderful relaxing stay in villa azure,situated a 5 minute drive from the main coastal road,peaceful location but easy to get to.
Sue and Geoff made everything so easy from the booking to car hire (which was there when we arrived)and transfers ,fantastic welcome pack included(bread,cheese,,eggs butter,milk,water,wine,beer and plates of fresh fruit,ideal as we arrived late in the evening.
we were met by Sally on our first morning who gave us lots of info.
clean sheets and towels were left for us halfway through our stay which was another good thing as it was 38-40 whist we were there.
The pool and villa were immaculate and we will def be back.Best mattress ever....

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: outside eating areas and the pool was a good temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your review and lovely comments about Azure. Pleased you were happy with the booking process which made to a stress free start to your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back to Azure in the future. Best regards, Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul d
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to North Cyprus in the Kyrenia/Girne area but the first in Villa Azure, Catalkoy. We opted for this villa after reading the other reviews and to be honest could not fault it. From start to finish it went like a dream. Geoff and Susan the owners were always willing to help with any enquiry and Sally their 'representative' in Cyprus is a credit to them and how to provide support (we used her for the hire car and airport transfers too which were provided faultlessly). The villa itself is on the outer edges in Catalkoy mid way up the local mountains which afforded excellent views of the local area, sea views, Kyrenia and the mountains. The villa is in a block of six identical looking villa's but each with their own subtle external layouts. During our stay, only villa Azure and one privately owned villa were occupied which made for an extremely peaceful, relaxing holiday which was what we needed. The villa had everything and more we desired and even had added extras that made it more homelike for example a large collection of games, books, dvd's and music. The pool was a good size with steps leading into it which did not impact on the size of the pool due to their layout although we felt that ideally some form of rail to help access would have been beneficial due to us having a young child with us although this did not stop her using the pool daily which she thoroughly enjoyed and also learned to swim in!
Thank you to Susan and Geoff for letting us share your lovely villa and should we stay in the Kyrenia area again, we will definitely try to book Villa Azure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: firm mattress but that's down to our personal choice and not a criticsm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your review and great comments about Azure. We aim to help guests with any questions and make the whole process as easy as possible. Yes Sally is a "Gem" and the majority of our guests do use her for airport transfers and car hire. We hope to welcome you back to Azure the near future. Best regards, Susan an Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djallen56
Purfleet
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home from home with sunshine and great views”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I would suggest you consider this a home from home,this villa has all you could possibly need and is equipped far beyond that of a normal holiday villa,if you like to cook you will not find your self wanting for anything and every pot pan and utensil are like new,there a lots of different dishes etc for serving the food and even fly nets for when you are eating alfresco and eating alfresco is a must, you sit at the front of the villa with uninterrupted views to the sea and if you can take your eye away from this just turn 180 degrees for stunning views of the mountains,this is just one of the reasons that I have already booked to go back again next year.
Susan and Geoff the owners were very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.
Sally the manager at the villa really goes the extra mile to make sure your stay goes without a hitch,Sally also arranged our transfers and car hire at reasonable rates with the car waiting for us at the villa on arrival
The villas mobile wifi and mobile phone will save you a fortune on roaming charges
To say more about the villa would be just to repeat all the good things that have been said before so let me just say this is a very comfortable very clean and well maintained villa and that you can believe all the previous good comments.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very well equipped /great views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for your many lovely comments about Azure, they are really appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,
Susan & Geoff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peckybeak
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Could happily have stayed longer”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our first trip to North Cyprus and we had a perfect week. Being met at the airport by taxi arranged by the property manager was perfect as it made crossing the border effortless. It was dark when we arrived, but the lights had been left on and a welcome pack awaiting us in the fridge which was a kind gesture.
The villa was spotless and the beds comfortable and welcome after a long journey.
The next morning the 360 degree views were breathtaking, blue sky, mountains and the sea- just like the pictures.
The villa was well situated , peaceful but near to the road network so exploring in our hire car was easy. It was well equipped so we could cook when we wanted , finished to a good standard - comfortable outdoor seating.
We loved it, plenty to see, pool invigorate in April , but still used! Could have happily stayed longer which says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments about Azure. We are pleased you enjoyed your first holiday in Northern Cyprus and stay at Azure. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing