We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food, average service!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Eastern Corner - CLOSED

Restaurant Eastern Corner
Price range: US$21 - US$43
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Description: Restaurant Eastern Corner opened in 1999 with its authentic thai cuisine and service minded staff. From the first day focus has been on serving quality food at very decent prices. The menu card includes the most popular thai dishes and is supported by a selection of wines and beers. After dinner coffee and drinks can be served at the table or in the connected relaxing bar. The food at Eastern Corner is prepared by some of the best thai chefs and guests will be met by smiling thai servants.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, average service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We tried out Eastern corner since it was the highest rated Thai restaurant in Copenhagen.
Everything was ok but not outstanding.
I recommend the Tom-Tam-Kung soup, it was very good and spicy.
The main courses was good as well, but nothing out of the ordinary.
We had a corner table and had to help our waiter serv us. We don't like that.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raypette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    40
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thaifood outside Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The service and The food was like nowhere else.
We had a great evening and will be back for more if we ever visit Copenhagen again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kdrasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice experience, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I was here for a private party and really enjoyed. the atmosphere and food. I pass by the Eastern Corner every day and finally got a chance to visit and was pleasantly surprised.
The service was good, which is very un-Danish, and the food quite flavorful, although a bit spicy for the local Danish people. I very much enjoyed the Curry and noodle dishes as well as desert. I would happily go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
229 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining with some smart touches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Was very impressed with this place--quality atmosphere and an extensive menu to start with, including a better-than-usual-for-a-Thai place beer selection.

Where this place takes off is in the food itself. My dining companion and both had vegetarian spring rolls and salmon dishes, all of which were superb. Particularly good was the Salmon curry, whose rich and well-spiced sauce was something we both felt compelled to make vanish over the remaining rice. The sweet and sour salmon was also excellent, with the unusual incorporation of fresh cucumber to the mix giving a fresh taste and texture.

One particularly smart touch was a children's corner with video games and other amusements, which made the place family friendly without making it non-family hostile. The silent and happy children allowed for a higher quality of conversation than one could normally encounter in a restaurant popular with families.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Delicious food, good service and pleasant atmosphere. I was at the restaurant with my colleagues from the Thai embassy last week and it was worthed every crown we paid for.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Munchie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Eastern Corner also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing