We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pausadias
Montpellier, France

Good deal

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2019via mobile
Five minutes from the central railway station, close to the main museums, Tivoli..
We slept three nights in a quadruple room with private bathroom. One double bed and two bunks beds.Everything was clean, bed linens were included(not always the case in Scandinavia).
On reception floor : the bar, an outside patio with tables, a TV room, a kitchen for self catering. Bikes for rent, 100dkk/6hrs,not terrific but sufficient for a flat city.
Only downside, when you have to keep the windows open is the street noise, especially groups of people shouting..
Windows closed, no problem.
All in all a good solution for Copenhagen.


Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this review
Responded 20 Sept 2019
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Urban House by MEININGER
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€197
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    €215
  • Vio.com
    €176
  • Trip.com
    €190
0.1 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Room service
€175
  • Hotels.com
    €215
  • Vio.com
    €156
  • Official Site
    €210
1.4 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €140
  • Trip.com
    €138
  • StayForLong
0.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€290
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €290
  • travelup.com
    €255
  • Hotels.com
    €290
1.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€121
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    €118
  • travelup.com
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €121
1.8 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
€82
  • Expedia.com
    €89
  • Agoda.com
    €74
  • Hotels.com
    €89
1.0 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
€133
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    €133
  • Priceline
    €133
  • Agoda.com
    €133
0.0 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€54
  • Vio.com
    €51
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    €59
0.9 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
€96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €112
  • Vio.com
    €88
  • Hotels.com
    €112
4.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Nyhavn canal
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €105
  • travelup.com
    €103
  • Official website
    €101
0.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,100
1,652
482
185
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,100
1,652
482
185
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station common areas private bathroom nice bar your luggage family room perfect location city centre tivoli gardens lockers hostel dorm laundry checkin train storage corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We took a Baltic cruise that left from Copenhagen and decided to spend an extra two nights in Copenhagen. The hotel is very nicely situated almost right by the train station. From there it is only a short walk to Tivoli and the city center. Check in was easy, you can use a computer and don't have to wait in line. The room however was tiny and so was the bathroom. We are a family of three and there was maybe a foot between the two beds. There are no closets only a rack to hang some clothes. The room also doesn't have a fridge and nobody came to do housekeeping.
The restaurant is nice and has a good breakfast though mostly continental. However the price for dinner can't be beat. We had burgers and fries with drinks and it was so much cheaper than the Asian restaurant a couple doors down and more comfy. They have TV room, a communal kitchen, a room with nothing but bean bags, laundry and lockers as well as billiard tables and foosball. The place is also clean. The Sandemans free walking tour starts right at the Hotel which is convenient and the tour was very good, too. One downside was the bar across the street it was very noisy in our room.

Room tip: In the back of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniela3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely take it into consideration when evaluating changes to our procedures and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Urban House by MEININGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This is not the place to stay if you like to sleep later than 7 in the morning. Extremely noisy from the room above and the hallway. The floor is so tilted and the mattress so hard that I was afraid of rolling out of the bed (extra bed).

On the good side the hotel is very well located.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Companion766792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are sorry to hear that some things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our respective departments and we will actively work on making sure we are doing the best we can to satisfy everyone’s needs. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Urban House by MEININGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

1 hour before checkin I get an e-mail staying that there had been an "Unforeseen" reservation issue so we won't be able to stay at the hotel. Terrible service, they did not even call! Not recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Host at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Sara, first we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.

Secondly, we would like to apologize for the wat this situation was handled, at the time we were not able to find your phone number which would have been the best way to reach out to you.
We are proud of the service standard we provide to our guests but sometimes drawbacks appear and we are not able to deliver in the way we would like to, and our guests deserve.

Please feel free to contact us on our email if you would like to discuss this situation any further.

We hope you can give us another chance to rectify this, and to show you why we are one of the top choices of travelers when visiting this amazing city.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

In theory this should be a great hostel. Less than 4 min walk to central station and Tivoli, lotsa amenities onsite (kitchen, washer/dryers, bar, restaurant, communal areas, bike rental, luggage storage) and lotsa eateries/bars nearby but our private room was no good. The bathroom smelled like a urinal, the room was dirty, and there is no fan so you have to open the windows for fresh air but it’s noisy especially with the strip club across the street.

Tips:
-Luggage storage is 5 euro per hour! Yikes!
-There are tours that depart from the hostal
-look at the chalk board for daily specials/info
-Good happy hour - 2 drinks for 1
-breakfast is pretty basic, no eggs
-plenty bakeries,
eateries, and grocery stores around
- 7 Eleven is great! Open 24/7, they have a good selection of food options and pastries, alcohol. Save yourself some money!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank liliflores07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Reception at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to contact us to share more information and we will try our best to rectify the situation.

It is true that we offer rental lockers, but for a price of 5 Kroner per hour, not Euros. :)


Urban House by MEININGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

The location of this place is good. Close to the railwaystation, and the commons-areas are nice, but the room we had (#10)was a crappy standard. Moldy wall2wall carpet. No tv. A couple of small towels. This standard is more lika a youth-hostel, not a hotel.
Not worth the price!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank tmgull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear guest,
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews