We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hildefyllingenot2017
Bergen, Norway

Ok place

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2019
Good location. Not fare to walk to Strøget and other sightseeing. The room and beds were ok, but it was very noisy and hot. We had towels just one time, but we were promised more. Breakfast was also ok.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Dear guest,
thank you for sharing your experience!
We are happy to read that our location was convenient for you in order to explore the city.
Concerning the towels, Housekeeping is cleaning the rooms every 3 days in our property however our guests are always welcome to ask for towels at the Welcome Desk and get them right away.
We hope you had a nice time in Copenhagen and to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€199
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    €217
  • Vio.com
    €176
  • StayForLong
    €211
0.1 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Room service
€215
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €215
  • Vio.com
    €190
  • Official Site
    €210
1.4 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €140
  • Vio.com
    €79
  • Priceline
    €140
0.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€290
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €290
  • travelup.com
    €255
  • Hotels.com
    €290
1.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€121
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    €118
  • travelup.com
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €121
1.8 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
€82
  • Expedia.com
    €89
  • Agoda.com
    €74
  • Hotels.com
    €89
1.0 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
€133
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    €133
  • Agoda.com
    €133
  • Priceline
    €133
0.0 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Nyhavn canal
€105
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    €101
  • travelup.com
    €103
  • Expedia.com
    €106
0.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
€54
  • Vio.com
    €51
  • Expedia.com
    €59
  • Hotels.com
    €59
0.9 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
€96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €112
  • Vio.com
    €88
  • Hotels.com
    €112
4.6 km from Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (4,553)
Filter reviews
4,553 results
Traveller rating
2,100
1,652
482
185
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,100
1,652
482
185
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station common areas private bathroom nice bar your luggage family room perfect location city centre tivoli gardens lockers hostel dorm laundry checkin train storage corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 4,553 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our two adult kids. The staff are extremely strict about the 3:00pm check-in but provide pay-lockers to store your bags while you explore the area until you can check in. The location was excellent as far as being close to the train station and shopping, but there is a sports bar and a strip club on the main street which were very loud quite late into the night. The room was comfortable and the staff were great, but the card to get into the rooms would not work for us to get up and down the stairs. The room was also very hot and uncomfortable; a fan would have been nice to have. We did not partake in the breakfast but it looked good.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JillyBean9827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are happy to read that our location was convenient for you but we feel sorry to read for the inconvenience you experienced during the night because f the noise - however as you might understand, there is not a lot we can do as far as this noise concerns especially since we are so centrally located.
We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas that we can improve in order to offer the best guest experience.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. They have tons of space downstairs, complete with a restaurant/bar, luggage storage, a garden area, a workout room, several hangout rooms, and more. I stayed in a room with 5 other girls, and we had a private bathroom and shower. All of the girls were very friendly. Although the first night it was pretty loud outside (we later found out it was a national holiday), things quieted down the next couple of nights. It's just about a block away from the central train station, which was very convenient. It also wasn't a far walk from Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, and a lot of the other main sights. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Saw people of all ages, families, solo travelers, and all sorts of combinations of people staying here. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyt757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hej Kimberly,
what a wonderful review, thank you for sharing it with us and other travelers.
We are very happy reading your comments and we are glad you had a nice time with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

I visited Urban House when travelling alone in Copenhagen. I wondered whether it was unusual to travel alone, but my experience at Urban House told me otherwise, as many travellers were doing so alone, and they were people of all ages, not just youngsters. I found this reassuring as it was my first time abroad alone.
I checked in with ease at the self-service desk, but had to queue to collect the key card. I was then pointed in the direction of the room. I stayed in a shared single-sex dorm room for 6, which had 2 single beds and 2 sets of bunk beds. All beds are pre-allocated, so there is no fussing over who gets which bunk. There were only 3 lockers large enough for a suitcase, which was a shame, but each bed has an underbed drawer which you can lock with a padlock. The room had a shower which was in good order, and included shower gel and handwash.
The top bunks are quite high, but comfortable, and each bed has a lamp and plug (European plug and USB socket) which is handy for charging devices after a day of sightseeing.
The room had a small desk and chair, and a shelving unit with small hanging rail.
The hostel is large, over several floors, and had a few social spaces on the ground floor.
I didn't spend much time in the social spaces, but they appeared to be well used by other travellers.
Urban House is just a couple of minutes walk from the Central train station, which has links to the metro, so it's a great base.
The road it's on is a bit noisy at night, and there are fireworks at 11.45pm on Saturday nights at nearby Tivoli, but I was out enjoying the city most of the time so wasn't bothered by this.
The hostel was very clean and modern, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank IceGemzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Front Office Manager at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for your detailed review of our House after your recent stay.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice time in Copenhagen.
We look forward to having you again as a guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Great location next to central station and tivoli. Easy to walk everywhere. Rooms are clean and staff were polite and helpful. Some noise from bars out from street and no refrigerator in room. For sure will stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Urban House by MEININGER at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Timo. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Urban House by MEININGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

I love the location as i needed to catch early flight and train station is only 3 min walk! Check in is 3 pm and they are strict about it so if you arrive early there is a lot of lounge area to hang around or there ate paid lockers. I was in 10 beds mix dorm with one washroom inside. There are no other shared bathroom on the floor. But luckily my roommates are good and i never needed to wait for using toilet or shower.
Kitchen is big and there is individual light and outlets at each bed. Bed is comfortable as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sunshinelpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Urban H, Urban House by MEININGER at Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Urban House by MEININGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews