We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$177
View deal
Priceline
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
eDreamsUS$157
Trip.comUS$118
getaroom.comUS$183
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveller rating
2,129
1,335
299
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,129
1,335
299
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens great hotel the red light district meatpacking district the meat packing district minute walk superior room hotel bar city break luggage room hotel is located top floor breakfast was included family room cold meats small room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021

Great location (quiet central place close to the train station), poor sleep (too noisy room despite our specific request), average breakfast (ok but very basic), friendly staff, clean room, good price.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JuS-0-2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Clausen, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback.

We are glad you had a good stay, but very sorry that your specific request was not met. We do try to meet all of our guests requests/wishes but unfortunately we can't promise that it is possible.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay again and wish you a pleasant summer.

Best regards
Jonathan S. Clausen
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to the Absalon who have been great at accepting cancellations for those of us who cant travel to Copenhagen anymore during August due to Covid. We will be sure to come back when we are allowed to travel again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 926richardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan Clausen, Guest Services / Front Office at Absalon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review.
We hope to see you very soon when restrictions has passed and we can all travel again.

Have a wonderful summer and take care.

Kind regards
Jonathan S. Clausen
Head of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is close to Tivoli gardens and central station, but is very quiet.
I think it's worth it to spring for the larger more decorated room.
The design is amazing and very vibrant.
Breakfast is very nice.
But most importantly, the staff is amazing.
They were all very friendly and engaging, and very helpful with tips for restaurants and sightseeing.
I hope they read this, we would like to thank Alex (the great), Alex ans Stephen! You guys were the best!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZahiHakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

The hotel is located less than five minutes from Central Station. We arrived mid day and were allowed into our room right away. It was perfect! We were traveling as friends and received a room with two twin beds. The room was not big, but had plenty of space for each of us. The bathroom was great. The view to the courtyard was wonderful. There were plenty of windows to open for fresh air. The morning breakfast buffet was outstanding! Fresh made yogurt, fruit bowls, hummus, veggies, scrambled eggs, fresh juices, and coffee were available each morning. The front desk staff were always helpful and we really appreciated all their advice. I would stay at this same hotel if I were to travel to Copenhagen again!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellin_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

There is great value to be found in Absalon Hotel. Nice renovated rooms. In the middle of Copenhagen city close to central station. Very nice and helpful staff.
Rooms can get really hot in July & August

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank s25043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews