We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
436
354
99
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
354
99
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedbus stoporganic breakfastcity centresmall balconysmall hotelcentral stationmeatpacking districtcomfy bedbars and restaurantsyogurtmain attractionsbreakfast roomsuperior roomstreet noisetivoli gardensnikolas
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a warm welcome, great service, friendly staff then this boutique hotel is for you. A 15 mins walk from the central station it is dedicated to organic and environmentally friendly products. It is inexpensive and a magnificent breakfast buffet! The number 6A bus stops right outside the door and whisks you into the city centre. A great place to stay and hey you get to save the planet by doing so!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Much appreciated Kevin - have a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Stayed for two nights at the Bertrams Guldsmeden hotel in June 2018. Copenhagen hotels are expensive, and, in general, not the greatest quality or value. Thus we were particularly thrilled to find this hotel-- not ridiculously expensive, and with great service. There's a simplicity to the place, and what it lacks in poshness it makes up in charm and warmth.

Rooms are decent sized, with lovely amenities (many of which they sell). Ours had a balcony as well. No bath tubs, but that's not a deal breaker. Bikes are available as well for daily rent (I wish they had an hourly option as well). The hotel is also pretty conveniently located in Vesterbro, a recently trendy part of the City that is convenient and accessible. The train station is a 15 minute walk, or less on the bus (6A), which *literally* stops outside the hotel.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Andrea and Oliver in particular made our stay so special with their endless helpfulness and tips.

Would I stay there again? Yes, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We were in room 407 with a lovely balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear AdiT

Thanks for posting your review.

Andrea & oliver appreciate that you highlighted them in your feedback - thanks.

Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had a very enjoyable two night stay here earlier this week. The hotel is in Vesterbro, which is about a 20 minute walk to the centre of the city. There is also a bus stop right outside which you can use and, whilst the buses are a bit difficult to fathom out we found all the drivers very helpful.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful in the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was calm and relaxing. We particularly liked the bathtub and the toiletries in the bathroom. The hotel has a green ethos, which is great. We liked having a room at the back of the hotel facing the garden, as it was quiet.
I would not hesitate to use the hotel the next time I visit Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing onto the garden, for a peaceful night's sleep.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelicaG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

AngelicaG18 - thank you ever so much for posting & for staying - have a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We spend two nights in this great hotel. Breakfast is abundant and eco friendly. The rooms are average size, but the beds are perfect. The hotel is near the city center, and a bus stop is right in front of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TheoH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thanks TheoH9

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a real find. Whilst on the face of it is might seem a little expensive, it is comparable to most of the Copenhagen hotels and really worth every penny. In fact it is a little less expensive then the other similar hotels I looked at. It is an oasis of calm and the owners really do care about the environment. Breakfast was great.

There is a bus stop literally right outside of the hotel (route 6A), which takes you into the city centre or it is a about a 1.4km walk.

I stayed here on business and I am going to go back for a leisure trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHGuld, Owner at Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear RobertT

Thank you for your feedback & for pointing out that Copenhagen is a relatively expensive city.

Have a great summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews