We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
5
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
5
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen home away from home top floor dishwasher apartment bedroom wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have stayed here three times now, every time for 3-4 nights, in what is termed a studio apartment, I.e. One bedroom w a small dining table, okay bathroom, and a small compact kitchen. During our first stay, the apartment had, on the plus side,a full kitchen but on the minus side no way to get fresh air except through the entrance door(straight onto the street) and through the bathroom window. The other two times, we have stayed across the street, and although the "kitchen" here is actually just a mini-thing (no oven, just two cooking plates, but water kettle,toaster and small fridge), we like this better,as the room is a few steps up from the entrance, so no one can look straight in from the street and the window can be opened for fresh air. No breakfast, but a bakery and a grocery store next door. Quiet street. Bus just outside, going into town, or a 5 minutes walk to Østerbrogade, w bus number 1a going into Kongens Nytorv/Strøget/Magasin du Nord/Nyhavn etc every 6-10 minutes day and night. Plenty cafes, restaurants, grocery stores, clothes stores etc etc in Østerbrogade, and the lakes offer great opportunities for idyllic walks, plus there is the big park, Fælledparken,close by, w concerts etc during the summer.Cleaning 5 days, okay but not tip top. Extra towels for an extra fee. Good beds, a bit narrow. Friendly staff at the reception. Really good prices. We plan to use this place several more times in the future. No luxury,but everything you need for a decent stay,and the money you save by staying here can be used to experience all the delightful things Copenhagen has to offer!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank hei019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We came from the San Francisco Bay Area for a 2 week visit with our son who lives in Copenhagen. We needed a comfortable place to be home away from home and this place was perfect; walking distance to everything. We had a wonderful light breakfast delivered with a good morning smile by Nina each morning.
This is a good spot for a reasonably fit person because there are stairs to the top floor. And that just makes it easier to have all the wonderful food that Copenhagen has to offer!
We will be back!
Susan and Randy

Room Tip: If you will be here for more than a few days, get room 505. It's a round room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

5 people (family members from 18-80 years) rented a 3 bedroom-apartment for 3 nights.

We really loved it, it's a really nice apartment, with oven, micro, dishwasher and so. And bakery + grocery store literally on the corner of the next building.

Minus for it being on the 5th floor without elevator and for the wifi being very unstable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nattergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two months during a business trip. Hotel9 provides good accomodation in different ranges. I was in a 2 rooms apartment. It has 3 TV, a small bookshelf having some good Danish books, Kitchen with all necessary aminities. The WiFi works good and even the laundry service is self serviced and free. There are many grocery, pizza, food stores nearby which caters to all need. The location is great and it's situated at a walking distance from østerport station. You can walk to some great attractions of Copenhagen from here. The hotel building is very old and don't have AC and fans

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank VishalS1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel on Constitution Day (a big holiday in Denmark, also the day we were expected to arrive according to our booking) and the reception building was locked because no one was at work. The phone number on the door "did not exist" when we tried to call. They failed to let us know that no one would be there to help us that day. Luckily two locals walked by and saw us looking confused and said this had happened before to some of their friends. They told us we had to go inside another building's lobby and find our keys in an envelope that was hidden inside a broom closet. If it weren't for the two locals we would've been stranded because the hotel completely failed to let us know any of this.

Aside from the check-in process, the hotel looks generally outdated, our air conditioning didn't work, and the double bed we asked for was just two singles pushed together that kept sliding apart.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews