We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in , the only good thing is it close to the main gain station , but on the worst street , after 8-9 it's not safe by any means , the rooms are very bad and. Not clean would not recommend this hotel to any one

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHHenry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I would like to warn other travellers against this hotel!
My wife and I arrived at the hotel on Saturday afternoon and was booked into the hotel by a friendly receptionist.
We wanted a double room and she said that was not a problem!
But when we arrived at the room it was very small, it was small even for a single room!
The cleaning was very poor and there was virtually no space for two persons living in this room. One person had to lay on the bed when the other was trying to get to the bathroom.
Due to the fact we were only staying one night, we decided to stay. However this is the worst hotel we have stayed in in our lives.
When I walked the "Camino de Santiago" a few years ago, some of the pensions were of a higher standard than this hotel!
The price was 276,66 euros (DKK 1999,-).

Room Tip: The rooms being used as double rooms are very small and it is located in a very noisy section of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jostein D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

For economy accommodation this hotel is placed close to the Central Station, with short distance to most of the attractions in the center of Copenhagen. The hotel is clean and relaxing, but you pay for an economy hotel - and that is exactly what you get. Missed air condition during some really hot days.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 973arildk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

As we all know, Scandinavia countries are never cheap. But this hotel is very reasonable price, great location (very near to central train station) and very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are simple and clean.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel was centrally based near the railway station and restaurants. The hotel itself was economical and clean with a good breakfast for about $20.00pp. The double rooms were spacious enough. we were given a single room by mistake the first night and there was no recompense when we pointed out their error the next day. It was situated near the 'night life' and hence the noise factor did come into it with bars and clubs open until about 2.00a.m making a fair bit of noise.

Room Tip: Most would suffer fronm the street noise unless you ask for inside room which we did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markcalwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
514 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
#100 of 117 in Copenhagen
919 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
#66 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,032 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,931 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#78 of 117 in Copenhagen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City

Address: Helgolandsgade 14, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Centrum)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: €82 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City is a downtown hotel close to everything the city of Copenhagen has to offer. You will find shopping opportunities, cafes, bars and restaurants, the Tivoli Garden, and theatres in the neighborhood. The hotel is equipped with 75 rooms on 5 floors. The building is from the late 19th century, which was when most of the quarter of Vesterbro was built. Some rooms have windows facing the lively streets of Istedgade and Helgolandsgade, whereas other rooms have windows facing a cozy and sunny courtyard. Breakfast: You can buy a breakfast buffet for DKK 99 in the reception or when you make your reservation. Monday through Friday, breakfast is served at 6am - 10am Saturday and Sunday, breakfast is served at 7:30am - 11am Parkering: There are two parking options near the hotel. You can park in the streets near the hotel, Istedgade and Helgolandsgade. The prices are available on the parking meters that are set up in the streets. You can park in Imperial Parkeringshus / Apcoa Parking Garage in Nyropsgade 47, not far from the hotel. Bring the ticket from the garage to the reception. The hotel will provide you with a new ticket to be used when leaving the garage. The ticket's price is DKK 200. The ticket is only valid for one exit, but you may park your car during your entire stay with a single ticket, as long as you do not leave the parking garage. The reception is open 24hrs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Hotel Copenhagen
Hotel Centrum Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing