We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
272
531
201
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
531
201
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs tivoli gardens danish pastries digit code central station cold meats free tea and coffee continental style rooms are small minute walk pate short stay breakfast room is breakfast was included reception area twin room reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Good central location. Room was small, but adequate. Bathroom was also small. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast included in room rate. Coffee available at all times. Clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbrooke24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

-Good location
-Prices are standard for Copenhagen's expensive level
-Staff are nice and friendly

-Breakfast had a small selection in the cellar, coffee was not very good and floor was dirty / sticky.
-Rooms are very old and rundown, my room stank of cigarettes, even after they opened all the windows for a few hours it still stank.
-The walls are thin and you can hear the conversations of people next door so don't count on getting a good night sleep
-Showers are TINY, they are so small that water gets everywhere
-Choice of TV channels is OK, English (3), German (6), Swedish (4), Russian (1).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micha821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Spacious double bed and bathroom comes at an additional cost - totally worth it especially if you value privacy and personal space. Our hotel room and bathroom appeared to be recently refurbished.

Hospitable reception staff. Standard Danish buffet breakfast included e.g. cold meats, bread, pastries, fruit, cereal, coffee/ tea and OJ.

Unbeatable location - 600 m from the central train station, 900 m from the Tivoli gardens, 100 m from a local supermarket.

Areas for improvement - wifi access from the top floor, squeaky floors (you can hear the people next door walking around in the evenings)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jason8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Clean, comfortable, well located hotel with a good breakfast at a moderate price for Copenhagen for sure. We arrived 2 days before our cruise departure at 1:30 pm and our room was ready. We booked a plus room as previous reviews did mention the rooms were small. They gave us a lovely room on the 6th floor but the eaved ceilings didn't work for my 6' husband. They immediately switched us to a lower floor to a comfortable sized family room. We had no problem with the wi-fi and found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was done nicely - very European with homemade breads, yoghurt, fruit, cheeses and meats. They even had boiled eggs. Umbrellas and bikes available. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: The 6th floor does have eaved rooms. The family sized room was very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I get it. It's just 3 stars. But the rooms are truly basic. On the good side, the front desk team are wonderful. Included breakfast is decent. Bathrooms are unusually large for older euro hotels. Location is good. So as long as you don't have high end expectations you'll find this place quite adequate for a night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MovinMovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews