We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,847)
Filter reviews
1,847 results
Traveller rating
696
729
290
98
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
729
290
98
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco hotel central station the red light district organic breakfast four poster strip club small balcony meatpacking district street noise tivoli gardens lovely room the meat packing district two blocks superior room loved this hotel single room friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,847 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on a recent city break. Perfect as a base to explore Copenhagen. Meat packing district is just 5 minutes away with plenty of places to eat and drink. Breakfast had a good selection of very healthy organic food. Great coffee. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Abi7543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

What a lovely hotel!
The furnishing is original and consistent- Every inch from our hotelroom to the reception was just beautiful. Cosy room with bluetooth speaker, charming amenities and comfortable towles and linen.
Delicious breakfast which can be enjoyed in the fantastic back yard.
Although the hotel is enviroment friendly, the water preassure on the bathroom should be better and an aircon would be nice on warm summer nights especially since there is a lot of loud noise from the somewhat dodgy surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise Katrin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

In what used to be Copenhagens red light district, and I guess it still is, you will find this charming hotel. Nice rooms, cosy athmosphere, very nice breakfast, and a small but nice bar. With their minds set on ecological solution wherever they can, this is a very nice place to settle down for a few days.

Room Tip: Not needed.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I researched many hotels before deciding on the Axel Guldesmeden. My husband and I wanted to be in a trendy part of town and liked the idea of a boutique hotel. The Axel has a nice and cosy lobby with a cute outdoor patio. However, our room was on the street and we didn't realize the hotel has no air conditioning. As it was quite warm during our stay we had to have the windows open. It was so loud out on the street that neither of us slept at all the first night. Between the partiers, cars and prostitute fighting with a man the street never quieted down! We asked for a fan the next day and that helped but if you're at all sensitive to noise I would seriously consider another hotel. Also, the bathroom was tiny and so dark!
The people who worked in the hotel were nice and the location was central. Also, the breakfast was quite good. The best part of staying in the area was discovering a couple of great restaurants and a brewery.
Overall, if you're into eco hotels this may be the place for you as long as you don't mind noise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lsahney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with a friend in July 2016. We had booked one of the better and bigger rooms, but were placed in the back, with frosted windows and hearing garbage and bottles being thrown in dumpster outside the windows. After a while I got irritated with the dark yet expensive room so I decided to ask for another room. And the receptionist gave us a new room straight away. Very good service.
The room and lobby was very hot (it was VERY hot outside these days) but no aircon to be seen. We had at least a fan in the room. Beds were good.
Breakfast time (185 DKR) but we were a bit disappointed: they had taken the whole idea of organic food a bit too far, according to our taste buds. Little bit too wierd food.
Checking out around 11 and only one lady helping the quite many guest. Took a bit long, especially waiting in the superhot lobby.
Parking just outside the hotel was great, but expensive (ca 450 DKR for 24 hours).
All in all a good, cosy hotel but will probably choose another hotel next time.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews