We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
124
440
377
132
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
440
377
132
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens free wifi city centre comfy bed tea and coffee hotel is in a great location few minutes walk main attractions visiting copenhagen vesterport cheese radiator walkable cph europe
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The hotel is very used, and the price doesn't match what you are getting.1/3 of the price would be alright. It is a budget hotel to a high price. And don't select the breakfast, this to have almost no value. a Quick google, will take you to delicious breakfast opportunities close by. But even better if you can find a better hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 214bramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionM6, Front Office Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear 214bramer,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are sorry to hear that you disliked our breakfast, we will talk to the kitchen and strive towards improving is this area to make the hotel experience even better.
After our 2 sister hotels are done with their renovations, it is our turns to make some modification were the showers are one of them, and we look forward to this.
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.
With much appreciation,
Brynn H., Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Location of the Hotel is great.
Room is spacious but without air-condition. Bathroom is too small and old.
Staff is very nice and polite. On the 4th floor wifi is working very bad, most of the time it is not working at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank prikanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionM6, Front Office Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Tamara,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We do apologies that you found the bathroom small. Our hotel consists of an old apartment building, and our bathrooms varies a lot in size. Likewise, we do apologies if you had problems with the wifi, if you connected to the wifi in the reception the first time your device will try to find the same router when you are in your room. It often helps to disconnect and connect again and your device will find the closest router. But we will have our technician look into it.
We are happy to hear that you liked our personal, we strive towards providing great service and are always glad when we receive positive feedback.
With much appreciation,
Brynn H., Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The staff were very friendly and so helpful! This is a clean and stylish hotel. We were upgraed to a deluxe room and it was great.It is an easy walk to train station, tourist information centre and main attractions.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dkaufm879824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

A pleasure to read that you enjoyed the upgrade upon arrival to our hotel.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Centrally located, easy to find. Amazing amenities (Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, tea, water, frigobar, and a great selection of toiletries). The room is incredibly spacious, a rare find really; so perfect for big families. Suite had a comfy double bed; for the extra guests the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable but the staff kindly managed to fix that. Bathroom is also big, with a nice shower head. Baggage storage after check-out is free. Only down side is the breakfast, as its quite poor.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Erica,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

We are sorry to hear your experiences with our breakfast, we will talk to the kitchen and strive towards improving is this area to make the hotel experience even better.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I payed €210 for a small, noisy room (in front of train tracks) with old bathroom. The breakfast was poor, with cheap cheese, one dated fruit (old watermelon), cheap sausages, poor bread/ viennoiserie quality. Toilets were not clean, old lift. The hotel is understaffed. Staff is very friendly, though!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gpegor824566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReceptionM6, Front Office Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are sorry that you found it to be expensive. We do spent a lot of time finding the right price that is fair and reasonable for an expensive city such as Copenhagen.
We are happy to hear that you liked our personal, we strive towards providing great service and are always glad when we receive positive feedback.
However, we are sorry to hear that you disliked our breakfast, we will talk to the kitchen and strive towards improving is this area to make the hotel experience even better.
It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.
With much appreciation,
Brynn H., Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews