We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
124
442
379
134
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
442
379
134
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens free wifi top floor city centre comfy bed tea and coffee hotel is in a great location few minutes walk main attractions visiting copenhagen vesterport cheese radiator walkable europe cph
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Compared to the first hotel we stayed at in Copenhagen on our trip, this one was better. Granted Copenhagen had a bad heat wave, but they provided fans which helped. Train and street noises were present but got a good sleep.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joepaulsenngoro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

It is very unfortunate to read that you had to experience such heat in your room during your stay. It has been a very rare and extreme heat wave in Copenhagen for the last month, which is not normal condition and our guests can normally sleep very well at our hotel without an AC system. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and
comfortable atmosphere, so therefore we would also consider an AC system for future renovations at the hotel.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The room is very hot at the end of the day. We sleep with the window open, the sounds of trains and cars all night long. The elevators are in breakdowns frequently. The price is expensive compared to the quality and price.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hle198335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We appreciate your feedback but am sorry that there was nothing we can do to improve the temperature in your room. We are not used to these temperatures in Denmark, it has been an extremely warm summer.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Having paid US$200 for the night, my expectations were higher, but we experienced a rather old hotel during the summer time with no Air Conditioner (AC) but only a small dollar store fan. Our room faced a tennis court so that our night tables had complimentary ear plugs in case an early morning tennis match took place. The elevators are very old too. I think this hotel kind of ruined my overall experience in Copenhagen.

Room tip: Rooms opposite to the elevators must have city view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 305travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Although there was no air conditioning in the heatwave, our room window did open so we managed just about not to melt. The rooms were fine, power sockets in the right places, nice toiletries, sewing kits, ear plugs. There is a gym, but the lack of air
conditioning down there put me off a bit, but it was fairly well equipped. There is a bar in reception which is nice for a quick drink before heading out or as a night cap. I would say the breakfast was slightly below par but perfectly acceptable. Would recommend as a basic base for exploring Copenhagen.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GWheeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception M, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear GWheeldon,

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back at our hotel.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This is probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The noise from the trains makes you feel like sleeping on the train station. In general this hotel is old, noisy and smelly making your experience simply awful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Negar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception M, Guest Relations Manager at ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Negar,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your feedback, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

Also apologies that you were disturbed by noise from the road and trains. We do offer earplugs and do wish the best comfort for our guest and a happy to move them to a more quiet room towards our courtyard if possible.

We do apologies that you found our hotel tired. 2 of our sister hotels are currently undergoing renovation. Afterwards it will be our turn to give our hotel a little update, where lobby and bathrooms among others are our focus.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

With much appreciation,
David Simpson, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews